[SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Amator - 06.08.2014
Hi.
I spent a long time these days to work and try to learn a few things about MySQL. Thanks to the nice tutorials around here, it's been a good time until I wanted to go further.
So, I don't know why, but one of my
'cache_get_field_content' returns
'field not found' in the logs, and of course, I also have no value, whereas the field does exist.
pawn Код:
[02:51:22] [DEBUG] cache_get_field_content - row: 0, field_name: "IP", connection: 1, max_len: 16
[02:51:22] [WARNING] CMySQLResult::GetRowDataByName - field not found ("IP")
pawn Код:
cache_get_field_content(0, "IP", DBIP0, mysql, 16);
Maybe I missed something, but I whish you could tell me what I don't understand, thanks.
Re: [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Blademaster680 - 06.08.2014
Is there something in the field? or is it blank?
Re: [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
dirigent00 - 06.08.2014
Try this:
Код:
cache_get_field_content(0, "IP", DBIP0, 16);
Re : [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Amator - 06.08.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blademaster680
Is there something in the field? or is it blank?
|
Actually, there is one player registered in the database, me with 127.0.0.1, and the DB looks completly okay.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirigent00
Try this:
Код:
cache_get_field_content(0, "IP", DBIP0, 16);
|
Result:
[13:12:21] [ERROR] "cache_get_field_content" - invalid connection handle (ID = 16)
And with:
pawn Код:
cache_get_field_content(0, "IP", DBIP0);
Sends
field not found.
Re: [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Vince - 06.08.2014
Show the query.
Re : [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Amator - 06.08.2014
This one?
pawn Код:
mysql_format(mysql, query, sizeof(query),"SELECT `Password`, `ID` FROM `playersdata` WHERE `Username` = '%s' LIMIT 1", pName[playerid]);
mysql_tquery(mysql, query, "UserAccount", "i", playerid);
Re: [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Vince - 06.08.2014
Yes, well how do you expect to fetch the IP if you're not even selecting it? I'll take you know what that keyword is for?
Re : [SQL] Says "field not found" when it exists -
Amator - 06.08.2014
Okay, that's something I didn't know, it works perfectly now, of course, I seriously need to work more on it.
Thank you!