CreatePickup and custom map - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: CreatePickup and custom map (
/showthread.php?tid=529670)
CreatePickup and custom map -
Dj_maryo1993 - 03.08.2014
Ok so i got a custom map , at around 50feet height (the z coordonate ) .and im trying to add some pickups there
Code:
pickupcza = CreatePickup(1318, 2, 5372.6929,-2662.7646,43.9063, -1);
Any ideea why i cant see the pickup ?
: The position is good (tested it by placing a checkpoint at the same place )
: the map is above water
: The pickup is created succefuly (doesnt return -1 ,it returns the pickup id )
: I got around 450 pickups
LE : The var pickupcza is defined on top of the script
Re: CreatePickup and custom map -
McBan - 03.08.2014
Create the pickup elsewhere on the ground and test, Then work your way up to the top (Maybe +50 on the Z co-ordinate each time) till you see your problem.
If the problem continues, Just lower the whole map, The easiest way to do this is just to delete about 200 of the "Z" part of the co-ordinate (You don't even need to load MTA or Map Editor!)
Re: CreatePickup and custom map -
Dj_maryo1993 - 03.08.2014
Yea i thot of that ,but i wasnt shoure if the problem was from the height or not
LE : But i cant substract 200 from the z , coz the z only have around 50
Re: CreatePickup and custom map -
Threshold - 03.08.2014
Try changing its
pickup type to 1 instead of 2.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/PickupTypes
Re: CreatePickup and custom map -
Stanford - 03.08.2014
Use CreateDynamicPickup instead and change the type to whatever you want.. I used to use 23.
Re: CreatePickup and custom map -
Dj_maryo1993 - 03.08.2014
Ty for the help ,the problem was that my map was a bit out (on the sea , waay on the sea) , so i modified all the x coordonates .