SA-MP Forums Archive
Countdown timer? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Countdown timer? (/showthread.php?tid=528153)



Countdown timer? - Lajko1 - 26.07.2014

How can I make countdown timer for example 10 seconds? I don't want to do 10 new callbacks and 10 timers because it's silly what is other way of doing it?


Re: Countdown timer? - NaClchemistryK - 26.07.2014

pawn Код:
//under a callback
SetTimer("CountDown",10000,false);

//outside all callbacks
forward CountDown();
public CountDown()
{
}
This is how to create a 10 seconds countdown timer.


Re: Countdown timer? - Lajko1 - 26.07.2014

Okay but I want to make that on screen will be text you know.. 10,9,8,7,6 this is what I'm trying to make.


Re: Countdown timer? - NaClchemistryK - 26.07.2014

pawn Код:
new TimerCreator;
//callback
new counter = 11;
TimerCreator = SetTimer("CountDown",1000,true);

//callback not.
forward CountDown();
public CountDown()
{
    counter = counter - 1;
    if(counter == -1)
    {
        KillTimer(TimerCreator);
    }
    else GameTextForPlayer(playerid,counter,100,3);
}
EDIT: sorry, some mistake in the previous post. take this


Re: Countdown timer? - [KHK]Khalid - 26.07.2014

Search!

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=363519
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=343709


Re: Countdown timer? - Champ - 26.07.2014

pawn Код:
new CountDown = 10;
new vartimer;

vartimer = SetTimer("CountDown",1000,false);

//outside all callbacks
forward CountDown();
public CountDown()
{
    CountDown --;
    if(CountDown == 9) GameTextForAll("9", 5000, 3 );
    if(CountDown == 8) GameTextForAll("8", 5000, 3 );
    if(CountDown == 7) GameTextForAll("7", 5000, 3 );
// goes on
//......
    if(CountDown == 0) GameTextForAll("Countdown finish", 5000, 3 ); KillTimer(vartimer);
}



Re: Countdown timer? - NaClchemistryK - 26.07.2014

if you're gonna set the repeat-case to false, it will never count down until 0.
And you must kill the timer somewhere