SA-MP Forums Archive
Dynamic Object - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Dynamic Object (/showthread.php?tid=527090)



Dynamic Object - Banditukas - 20.07.2014

Hi,

I create dynamic object and problem is that i can't to see him until i will move. But i need to do that.. WIth CreateObject all is fine, but maybe impsosible to make for specif objects faster loading or something like that?


Re: Dynamic Object - davve95 - 20.07.2014

I guess you mean draw distance:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CreateObject

It's the last digits that's the draw distance.


Re: Dynamic Object - Banditukas - 20.07.2014

No... I mean that i need createobject with CreateDynamicObject, but then i don't see him at right now i have to move when i can see him.


Re: Dynamic Object - TakeiT - 20.07.2014

Dynamic Objects load when the player moves, that's just the way it is. They are much better than CreateObject.


Re: Dynamic Object - Banditukas - 21.07.2014

But maybe possible to do that he load instantly, and i don't need to move? i need to do that just for one object.


Re: Dynamic Object - Virtual1ty - 21.07.2014

With the Streamer plugin use Streamer_Update(playerid) to show/update objects for a specific player instantly, you can use Streamer_UpdateEx variant if you need more control...


Re: Dynamic Object - Banditukas - 21.07.2014

native Streamer_UpdateEx(playerid, Float, Float:y, Float:z, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1);

x,y,z what mean? in what position is object, and there will be object, or player pos ?


Re: Dynamic Object - Virtual1ty - 21.07.2014

The 'Ex' variant is for advanced uses, IMHO you shouldn't use it. Just use Streamer_Update. Only use I can think for it is when you want to 'preload' all objects at the coordinates specified (x, y, z) or in particular world or interiorid to speed up loading.


Re: Dynamic Object - Banditukas - 21.07.2014

Then i can use just Streamer_Update( playerid ) and if i don't move i will still see object? because i freeze player and then in front of him create object.

And too very important when i createobject dynamic and i need to use this function?

CreateDynamicObject( ... );
Streamer_Update( playerid );


Re: Dynamic Object - Virtual1ty - 21.07.2014

If you wish that dynamic objects appear without player moving when they are created, then in both cases the answer is "yes".