SA-MP Forums Archive
Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx (/showthread.php?tid=525508)



Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - StevoSamp - 12.07.2014

hi , I finding Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx .... Tell me about CreateDynamicObjectEx and please link of Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - Laurey - 12.07.2014

huh? Use streamer then then add the following in your script.
pawn Код:
stock CreateDynamicObjectEx(modelid, Float: x, Float: y, Float: z, Float: rx, Float: ry, Float: rz, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float: streamdistance = 200.0)
{
    new objectid = CreateDynamicObject(modelid, x, y, z, rx, ry, rz, worldid, interiorid, playerid, streamdistance);
    Streamer_SetFloatData(STREAMER_TYPE_OBJECT, objectid, E_STREAMER_DRAW_DISTANCE, 300.0);
    return objectid;
}
What the heck do you mean by converter?


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - StevoSamp - 12.07.2014

i in my gamemod have a lots of maps 17 K CreateDynamicObjects and loading is terrible and i want to move CreateDynamicObject to CreateDynamicObjectEx for better loading ... pLEASE hELP ME


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - StevoSamp - 12.07.2014

Can anybody help meeee


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - Dignity - 12.07.2014

What makes you think CreateDynamicObjectEx will improve the speed?


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - SKAzini - 12.07.2014

Load the maps in Map editor then output them in CreateDynamicObjectEx form.


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - StevoSamp - 12.07.2014

I have map editor but in Show Code is CreateObject , RawData,CreateDynamicObj and Centred ...
AND CreateDynamicObjectsEx while speed loading objects because. i can set stream distance ..
i think. ..
And sorry for my bad english .. Im from Serbia Europe. .. Novak Djokovic.


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - TheKillZone - 12.07.2014

Listen you cant just convert them, because if you have CreateDynamicObject then that means your script probably runs with strcmp, which is also slow. And they run together, meaning that if you change the CreateDynamicObject to CreateDynamicObjectEx it will not compile, as they are completely different with the scripts. Only if you have a script which uses
Код:
CMD:
then it will already have CreateDynamicObjectEx.
Otherwise you have to change your entire script, which takes time....


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - StevoSamp - 12.07.2014

Anybody.


Re: Converter to CreateDynamicObjectEx - Dignity - 12.07.2014

Using a seperate function which basically does the same as the regular CreateDynamicObject can't possibly be faster.

And also, CreateDynamicObject allows you to do that aswell.

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=102865

pawn Код:
native CreateDynamicObject(modelid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:rx, Float:ry, Float:rz, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:streamdistance = 200.0, Float:drawdistance = 0.0);
EDIT: Don't just bump your thread if you get a reply which you don't like, actually READ your replies, because they will help you.