Range error - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Range error (
/showthread.php?tid=519704)
Range error -
Tuntun - 15.06.2014
Code:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(7.0, 3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639))
{
SendClientMessage(0xFFFFFFFF,"{FF8000}Ferry will move to fast. So please don't be slow!");
}
error:
Code:
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18618) : warning 213: tag mismatch
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18618) : warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18620) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
1 Error.
Re: Range error -
Rittik - 15.06.2014
This is the fixed code but this should not be under Gamemode Init
Code:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,7.0, 3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639))
{
SendClientMessage(0xFFFFFFFF,"{FF8000}Ferry will move to fast. So please don't be slow!");
}
Re: Range error -
Tuntun - 15.06.2014
Then how to make something like if we are near at this
3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639 cord. We will get a message?
Respuesta: Range error -
adri1 - 15.06.2014
You can use OnPlayerUpdate....
But too can use this: CreatePickup and Areas.