SA-MP Forums Archive
Range error - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Range error (/showthread.php?tid=519704)



Range error - Tuntun - 15.06.2014

Code:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
    if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(7.0, 3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639))
    {
        SendClientMessage(0xFFFFFFFF,"{FF8000}Ferry will move to fast. So please don't be slow!");
    }

error:
Code:
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18618) : warning 213: tag mismatch
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18618) : warning 202: number of arguments does not match definition
E:\WOT\gamemodes\555.pwn(18620) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664	 	 	Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


1 Error.



Re: Range error - Rittik - 15.06.2014

This is the fixed code but this should not be under Gamemode Init
Code:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,7.0, 3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639))
    {
        SendClientMessage(0xFFFFFFFF,"{FF8000}Ferry will move to fast. So please don't be slow!");
    }



Re: Range error - Tuntun - 15.06.2014

Then how to make something like if we are near at this 3971.3533,-2292.6138,12.2639 cord. We will get a message?


Respuesta: Range error - adri1 - 15.06.2014

You can use OnPlayerUpdate....

But too can use this: CreatePickup and Areas.