SA-MP Forums Archive
Need to check if a Master Account exists already - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Need to check if a Master Account exists already (/showthread.php?tid=519281)



Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 13.06.2014

(Using https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=291035 this gamemode, converting it to MySQL)

pawn Code:
forward AccountExists(playerid); // Checks if the master account is already registered.
public AccountExists(playerid)
{
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
    {
        new rows;
        format(query, sizeof(query), "SELECT * FROM `MainAccount` WHERE `mID` = '%s'", PlayerName(playerid));
        cache_get_row(rows);
        if(!rows)
        {
            return true;
        }
    }
    return false;
}
What I currently have, returns these errors:
pawn Code:
error 017: undefined symbol "cache_get_row"
I'm not too sure if this will actually work aswell.
Thanks.


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - nmader - 13.06.2014

Do you have the latest MySQL plugin?


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 13.06.2014

Yes.


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 13.06.2014

Anyone? (Sorry for bump.)


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - maramizo - 13.06.2014

Download this one and place the following includes in your pawno/include folder.


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 13.06.2014

Already tried that.


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - Faisal_khan - 13.06.2014

edit: nvm


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 14.06.2014

Still need help please.


Re: Need to check if a Master Account exists already - AMouldyLemon - 14.06.2014

Bump. :S