'_' replace with ' ' - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: '_' replace with ' ' (
/showthread.php?tid=518855)
-- FIXED -
thaKing - 11.06.2014
Problem was fixed.
-- This post is too old!
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
Shockey HD - 11.06.2014
Try
pawn Код:
stock strreplace(string[], find, replace)
{
for(new i=0; string[i]; i++)
{
if(string[i] == find) string[i] = replace;
}
return string;
}
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
DobbysGamertag - 11.06.2014
You may be looping it wrong,
its:
pawn Код:
for(new i = 0; i<strlen(string); i++)
Also, why stock? you're writing this for your mode right? why not use a public function?
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
TakeiT - 11.06.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DobbysGamertag
You may be looping it wrong,
its:
pawn Код:
for(new i = 0; i<strlen(string); i++)
Also, why stock? you're writing this for your mode right? why not use a public function?
|
Why write a public function?
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
Kyle - 11.06.2014
Код:
strreplace2(string[], const find[], const replace[], bool:ignorecase=true, count=cellmax, maxlength=sizeof(string))
{
if(isnull(find) || isnull(string)) return 0;
new matches;
for(new idx, flen = strlen(find), rlen = strlen(replace), pos = strfind(string, find, ignorecase); pos != -1 && idx < maxlength && matches < count; pos = strfind(string, find, ignorecase, idx)) {
strdel(string, pos, pos + flen);
if(rlen) strins(string, replace, pos, maxlength);
idx = pos + rlen;
matches++;
}
return matches;
}
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
DobbysGamertag - 11.06.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TakeiT
Why write a public function?
|
why use the "stock" word when you can use public. Go check out the pawn language pdf. Or SAMP Wiki explains it well.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Stocks
You're writing a stock, which will be used. Correct? You're using it incorrectly (my opinion)
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
thaKing - 11.06.2014
Alright.. Thx.. I understood.
Re: '_' replace with ' ' -
TakeiT - 12.06.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DobbysGamertag
why use the "stock" word when you can use public. Go check out the pawn language pdf. Or SAMP Wiki explains it well.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Stocks
You're writing a stock, which will be used. Correct? You're using it incorrectly (my opinion)
|
Lol, why use public when you can use stock? Why use stock when you can use function? Why use either when simply writing the function works too?
All work the exact same.