mysql unban command - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: mysql unban command (
/showthread.php?tid=514279)
mysql unban command -
Copfan5 - 20.05.2014
I am not asking for a script. All I need is to know how I check if an account is in the database as mysql_num_rows was removed. I also do NOT want to go to an old version of the mysql plugin.
Re: mysql unban command -
guitardude01 - 20.05.2014
I have this same issue! And also wondering how to get this working.
Re: mysql unban command -
awsomedude - 20.05.2014
pawn Код:
new rows, fields;
cache_get_data(rows, fields);
if(rows)
{
//Banned
}
else
{
//Not Banned
}
Re: mysql unban command -
DobbysGamertag - 21.05.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by awsomedude
|
Why use that method when using:
is the same?
How are you un-banning? using DELETE or UPDATE?
Re: mysql unban command -
Copfan5 - 21.05.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DobbysGamertag
Why use that method when using:
is the same?
How are you un-banning? using DELETE or UPDATE?
|
I am using update as of now. If needed I can make a new table for the bans in order to delete. Which option is better? Thanks!
Re: mysql unban command -
Copfan5 - 21.05.2014
Still does not work! Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Re: mysql unban command -
Copfan5 - 23.05.2014
Bump!
Re: mysql unban command -
SilentSoul - 23.05.2014
You should use cache_num_rows() as DobbysGamertag said.
pawn Код:
new query[126];
format(query, sizeof(query), "SELECT * FROM bantable WHERE BannedName = '%s' AND status = 1", GetPlayerNameEx(playerid));//Firstly we should select everything from your ban table however you named it.
mysql_tquery(mysql, query,"BanResults","i",playerid); //now we added a call back to check if this name is banned or not,
forward BanResults(playerid);
public BanResults(playerid)
{
if(cache_num_rows(mysql) >=1)
{
//if this name was found.
}
else
{
//cannot find
}
return 1;
}
EDIT: This is a fast example taken from my gamemode, don't copy and paste you should modify it first!