Sendclientmessage to SCM? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Sendclientmessage to SCM? (
/showthread.php?tid=513448)
Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
Mey6155 - 16.05.2014
I saw on a script that I downloaded and removed later that you can shorten SendClientMessage to SCM, how can I do that?
Greatz,
-Mey6155
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
GWMPT - 16.05.2014
That's simple, you just need to use macros.
Something like
pawn Код:
#define SCM(%0,%1,%2) SendClientMessage(%0,%1,%2)
should do the trick.
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
Mey6155 - 16.05.2014
Thx, man.
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
Konstantinos - 16.05.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kikito
That's simple, you just need to use macros.
Something like
pawn Код:
#define SCM(%0,%1,%2) SendClientMessage(%0,%1,%2)
should do the trick.
|
You don't need the parameters at all. Just:
pawn Код:
#define SCM SendClientMessage
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
Vince - 16.05.2014
Even though programmers are lazy by definition, this just seems stupid. You can use this as a temporary solution, but it's a small effort to use Search & Replace All.
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
Mey6155 - 16.05.2014
Well still thanks guys
.
Re: Sendclientmessage to SCM? -
GWMPT - 16.05.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
You don't need the parameters at all. Just:
pawn Код:
#define SCM SendClientMessage
|
I know i don't need the parameters, however i still prefer to add them there.