SA-MP Forums Archive
How to set the spawn of the world? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to set the spawn of the world? (/showthread.php?tid=512559)



How to set the spawn of the world? - Quinten - 11.05.2014

First Sorry for bad english! :S
And sorry if it's in the wrong forum thing

I used MTA Map editor to make a Freeroam server. I used a MTA to SAMP converter: http://convertffs.com/
Works perfectly!
But if I join. I spawn on a platform with escalators.
But I want to spawn in Los Santos Airport.
Help me! Thanks


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - iAnonymous - 11.05.2014

Use SetPlayerPos thing with a command .


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - swiftyrus - 11.05.2014

add to public OnPlayerSpawn:

SetPlayerPos(playerid, coordinates Airport LS);


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - Quinten - 12.05.2014

Help me! Tutorial on *******?


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - Parallex - 12.05.2014

Quiten, it's easy.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, X,Y,Z);
return 1;
}



Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - Jochemd - 12.05.2014

Or change the X Y Z fields of your AddPlayerClass - simple as that.


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - Quinten - 13.05.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenJackster
Посмотреть сообщение
Quiten, it's easy.
  • Go In-Game where you mapped the airport,
  • Go to the area where you'd like your play spawn at,
  • Type /save there,
  • Go to My Documents/GTA San Andreas Userfiles/SAMP/Saved positions.txt
  • Click on it and it will show you coordinates like this: AddPlayerClass etc etc,
  • Take the first X Y and Z and place them under your OnPlayerSpawn Like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, X,Y,Z);
return 1;
}
Thanks! It worked! Thank you so much!!!! LOVE YOU!!! (no homo)


Re: How to set the spawn of the world? - Parallex - 13.05.2014

No problem.