SA-MP Forums Archive
Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin (/showthread.php?tid=510067)



Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - spykidz01 - 29.04.2014

guys, what kind of problem is this? i try to join my server in lan mode and then commands like /rules , /cmds , /help dont work!! but when i log in as /rcon login ******** all commands work! how to fix this? Because i think if i upload my server at hosting all players who will join my server wont be able to do commands! if u need Screenshot, (uploading in 5mins)

[EDIT] Added pictures!

normal player trying to do /rules:


and then response, nothing shows! even server uknown command


then loggin in as rcon admin:


logged in as rcon!


now im on rcon, im gonna try /rules again:


/rules WORK! i think something is wrong in here! can help plz?



Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Xenforox - 29.04.2014

Check if there is
PHP код:
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid
in your commands, if so delete it and everythin should works fine. if not, please post the codes of your commands.


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - spykidz01 - 29.04.2014

ok wait., ima gonna post pic if i get failed..


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Guest4390857394857 - 29.04.2014

Remove "IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)" or whatever remove them!


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - spykidz01 - 29.04.2014

i failed.. see screenshots thats what is happening.. uploading.. in 5min

And theres so many
Код:
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)
in LuxAdmin System!


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Xenforox - 29.04.2014

Looks like in your script, Lux Admin = Rcon Admin. that's the reason then, try editing your admin system.


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Raaf - 29.04.2014

Show me the code of your /rules and /help command. I'll try to edit them.


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - spykidz01 - 29.04.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raaf
Посмотреть сообщение
Show me the code of your /rules and /help command. I'll try to edit them.
Код:
CMD:rules(playerid)
{
Rules(playerid);
return true;
Код:
CMD:help(playerid)
{
if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_COP)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,3,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"{3399FF}*****COP Help***** - See {FF0000}/rules -","As a COP,your job is to ARREST criminals with /ar PLAYERID.\n{FF0000}Do NOT kill other cops and civilians for NO reason.\n{33FF00}Check /cmds for your commands.","Ok","");
}
else if(gTeam[playerid] == TEAM_CIV)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,4,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"{FFFFFF}*****CIVILIAN Help***** - See {FF0000}/rules -","You are a civilian now.Your job is to rob players and stores.\nDon't kill people randomly or you will be arrested,or in extreme cases,killed.\n{33FF00}Check /cmds for your commands.","Ok","");
}
return true;
}



Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - spykidz01 - 29.04.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenforox
Посмотреть сообщение
Looks like in your script, Lux Admin = Rcon Admin. that's the reason then, try editing your admin system.
lol ! how can i edit this, its crappy and so hard.. coz if i removed all
Код:
IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)
i think i would have many errors!


Re: Cmds don't work if you dont login as rcon admin - Konstantinos - 29.04.2014

Do you use OnPlayerCommandReceived callback at all? If yes, post it. It may check if the player is not rcon there and prevents the command from being performed.