SA-MP Forums Archive
Getting some error while compiling ?? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Getting some error while compiling ?? (/showthread.php?tid=506009)



Getting some error while compiling ?? - Laure - 11.04.2014

Hey there i get an error which is unknown to me so that i need help of you guys.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, success)
{
    new string[128];
    format(string, sizeof(string), "[cmd] [%s]: %s", SenderName, result); // this line is buggy.
    print(string);
        if(!success)
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "** Sorry you have entered a command that doesnt exist.");
    }

    return 1;
}
It says invalid function call i have marked the line where i get error.


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Scottas - 11.04.2014

I guess, that 'SenderName' is not a variable, but functions name.


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Equuuuin0X - 11.04.2014

try to change SenderName to GetPlayerName ?


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Laure - 11.04.2014

No dude i have explained GetPlayerName as SenderName in my stock so that shouldnt be the reason any idea?


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Hanuman - 11.04.2014

and what is "result"? any stock?


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Laure - 11.04.2014

no stock for result lol


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Hanuman - 11.04.2014

Then what is it(result)?


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Bingo - 11.04.2014

pawn Код:
stock Name(playerid)
{
    new string[72];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, string, sizeof(string));
    return string;
}
Use name instead of sendername.


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Konstantinos - 11.04.2014

If SenderName is stock, use opened/closed parentheses and its parameters (if it has any). Otherwise it will try to call an invalid function like the error says.


Re: Getting some error while compiling ?? - Laure - 11.04.2014

fixed it anyhow thanks guys