Server change name - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Server change name (
/showthread.php?tid=504158)
Server change name -
TrinityGamingRoleplay - 02.04.2014
Hey guys so i have seen servers chaning name all AUTO so i would like to get to know how do they do that like change the name from Trinity Gaming RP [0.3z] then Trinity Gaming Roleplay Refunding or something like that
Re: Server change name -
BroZeus - 02.04.2014
this can be done by editing server.cfg file , by help of this line
Код:
hostname YOUR SERVERNAME HERE
Re: Server change name -
Bingo - 02.04.2014
Код:
new AutoName;//global variable
Then, Add this under
GameModeInit.
Код:
SetTimer("changehost", 3000,1); // it will change the server name after every 3 seconds
Now, Add this under
GameModeInit.
Код:
forward changehost();
public changehost()
{
switch(AutoName)
{
case 0:
{
SendRconCommand("hostname Trinity RP 1");
AutoName++
}
case 1:
{
SendRconCommand("hostname Trinity RP 2");
AutoName++
}
case 2:
{
SendRconCommand("hostname Trinity RP 3");
AutoName = 0;
}
}
return 1;
}
REP if worked.
Re: Server change name -
KrYpToN98 - 02.04.2014
I wanted the same thing but failed
I couldnt even make it with your cmd
Re: Server change name -
Bingo - 02.04.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrYpToN98
I wanted the same thing but failed
I couldnt even make it with your cmd
|
Try mine, It should/must work, If you did correctly not just
CTRL+C and
CTRL+V anywhere in gamemode.
Re: Server change name -
TrinityGamingRoleplay - 02.04.2014
Thanks i did rep you! it did work