Checkpoints - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Checkpoints (
/showthread.php?tid=503348)
Checkpoints -
Lidor124 - 29.03.2014
Hey
I would like to ask if is there any function to disable automatically when player enter checkpoint it will DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
If you are a cop - if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMember] == 1)
and you enter to a specific checkpoint i made, if you are a cop it will disable checkpoint, if you are a normal player so it won't disable the checkpoint when u enter it and it will SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "You are not a cop!"); and the checkpoint keep showing.
Thanks.
Re: Checkpoints -
TomatoRage - 29.03.2014
use SetPlayerCheckpoint
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMember] == 1)
{
DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
}
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Your Not a cop");
}
if thats what you mean!
Re: Checkpoints -
Lidor124 - 29.03.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomatoRage
use SetPlayerCheckpoint
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid) { if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMember] == 1) { DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid); } SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Your Not a cop"); }
if thats what you mean!
|
Read again. that isn't what i meant.
Re: Checkpoints -
TomatoRage - 29.03.2014
Your searching a function ?
try this :SetPlayerCheckpoint
Re: Checkpoints -
Lidor124 - 29.03.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomatoRage
Your searching a function ?
try this :SetPlayerCheckpoint
|
You know i already know this function but how to make what i have written in my first post?
Re: Checkpoints -
TomatoRage - 29.03.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lidor124
You know i already know this function but how to make what i have written in my first post?
|
What do you mean exactly can you explain more
Re: Checkpoints -
Lidor124 - 29.03.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomatoRage
What do you mean exactly can you explain more
|
The point is when you enter a checkpoint and you are not a cop so the checkpoint won't disappear.
In samp usually when you enter a checkpoint the checkpoint dissappers automatically so how do i disable it?
Re: Checkpoints -
EiresJason - 29.03.2014
I've read through this thread and from what I got from it, TomatoRage posted the answer in the first reply.
The checkpoint won't disappear until you disable it using DisablePlayerCheckpoint(playerid);
Unless you created a DynamicCP.