SA-MP Forums Archive
Error 017 - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Error 017 (/showthread.php?tid=502499)



Error 017 - salev13 - 24.03.2014

http://pastebin.com/Xa3GTfRX

Errors: http://pastebin.com/s3vGYsgj


Re: Error 017 - CharlieSanchez - 24.03.2014

You must first define that function you are trying to use.

IsPlayerInSphere....


Re: Error 017 - salev13 - 24.03.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieSanchez
Посмотреть сообщение
You must first define that function you are trying to use.

IsPlayerInSphere....
But how to fix it? you can make the line fixed and send it here


Re: Error 017 - Konstantinos - 24.03.2014

IsPlayerInSphere is defined in the uf.inc (Useful Functions)

pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInSphere(playerid,Float:x1,Float:y1,Float:z1,Float:radius)
{
    new Float:xs,Float:ys,Float:zs;
    GetPlayerPos(playerid,xs,ys,zs);
    return (GetDistanceBetweenPoints(xs,ys,zs,x1,y1,z1)<=radius);
}

stock Float:GetDistanceBetweenPoints(Float:x1,Float:y1,Float:z1,Float:x2,Float:y2,Float:z2) //By Gabriel "Larcius" Cordes
{
    return floatadd(floatadd(floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(x1,x2),2)),floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(y1,y2),2))),floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(z1,z2),2)));
}
But why don't you just use IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint function which is native in SA-MP. It does pretty much the same thing.


Re: Error 017 - salev13 - 24.03.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
Посмотреть сообщение
IsPlayerInSphere is defined in the uf.inc (Useful Functions)

pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInSphere(playerid,Float:x1,Float:y1,Float:z1,Float:radius)
{
    new Float:xs,Float:ys,Float:zs;
    GetPlayerPos(playerid,xs,ys,zs);
    return (GetDistanceBetweenPoints(xs,ys,zs,x1,y1,z1)<=radius);
}

stock Float:GetDistanceBetweenPoints(Float:x1,Float:y1,Float:z1,Float:x2,Float:y2,Float:z2) //By Gabriel "Larcius" Cordes
{
    return floatadd(floatadd(floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(x1,x2),2)),floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(y1,y2),2))),floatsqroot(floatpower(floatsub(z1,z2),2)));
}
But why don't you just use IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint function which is native in SA-MP. It does pretty much the same thing.
I need just fix this line , just fix it and send me okay please?

http://pastebin.com/uYfxBeUa


Re: Error 017 - Konstantinos - 24.03.2014

No, I won't. It's not that hard to just add those 2 functions I posted above at the bottom of your script.


Re: Error 017 - salev13 - 24.03.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
Посмотреть сообщение
No, I won't. It's not that hard to just add those 2 functions I posted above at the bottom of your script.
please man


Re: Error 017 - CharlieSanchez - 24.03.2014

Bud all you got to do is copy this code that he gave to you and compile in your script.

But anyways here is a paste bin with the code just copy it to your script...

http://pastebin.com/sKaYLZZn


Re: Error 017 - salev13 - 24.03.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieSanchez
Посмотреть сообщение
Bud all you got to do is copy this code that he gave to you and compile in your script.

But anyways here is a paste bin with the code just copy it to your script...

http://pastebin.com/sKaYLZZn
I did what you send me and this is make to the script 26 errors!


Re: Error 017 - Konstantinos - 24.03.2014

All you had to do was to paste those 2 functions to the script you use, it's not something others can do for you from a forum.

By the way, this line is wrong:
pawn Код:
if(dini_Exists(path) && if(IsPlayerInSphere(playerid,atmInfo[a][aX],atmInfo[a][aY],atmInfo[a][aZ],5);
                return a;
It should be as you had it in your first post:
pawn Код:
if(dini_Exists(path) && IsPlayerInSphere(playerid,atmInfo[a][aX],atmInfo[a][aY],atmInfo[a][aZ],5)) return a;