pawno stops working - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: pawno stops working (
/showthread.php?tid=491792)
pawno stops working -
LocMax - 01.02.2014
So I have made this;
Код:
stock SetRank(playerid)
{
switch(PlayerInfo[playerid][Score])
{
case 0..499: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 1);
case 500..1499: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 2);
case 1500..2999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 3);
case 3000..4999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 4);
case 5000..6999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 5);
case 7000..8999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 6);
case 9000..11999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 7);
case 12000..14999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 8);
case 15000..19999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 9);
case 20000..24999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 10);
case 25000..29999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 11);
case 30000..34999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 12);
case 35000..44999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 13);
case 45000..54999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 14);
case 55000..79999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 15);
case 80000..99999: SetPlayerScore(playerid, 16);
}
return 1;
}
and whenever I go to compile with it, the PAWNO stops working, it takes like 5 minutes for it to start responding and it's always when I add that specific thing.
Any ideas why does it happen?
Re: pawno stops working -
Ryan McDuff - 01.02.2014
Well.. All I can think of for starters is to make sure you're using the pawno that comes with your server file, in the pawno folder. Also when you're compiling (no matter what it is) it could take awhile.
Re: pawno stops working -
Beckett - 01.02.2014
It's usual that your pawno loads slowly if you got so many lines.
Re: pawno stops working -
LocMax - 01.02.2014
Well how could I be able to set player's rank then?
any other ways?
Re: pawno stops working -
CuervO - 01.02.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocMax
Well how could I be able to set player's rank then?
any other ways?
|
If the problem is only when you add that portion of code try using other alternative ways..
pawn Код:
new score = PlayerInfo[playerid][Score];
if(score >= 0 && score <= 499)
SetPlayerScore(playerid, 1);
else if(score >= 500 && score < 1500)
SetPlayerScore(playerid, 2);
and so on..