Onplayershootweapon -
nickstar - 29.01.2014
I having a problem and i doubt this code is correct
What is the problem and how can i fix it? Thanks What i want is when the play get shot with a silenced pistol i want it to play a sound.
Код:
public OnPlayerWeaponShot(playerid, weaponid, hittype, hitid, Float:fX, Float:fY, Float:fZ)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
new Float:x2, Float:y2, Float:z2;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
GetPlayerPos(hitid, x2, y2, z2);
if(playerid, 23, 1, BULLET_HIT_TYPE_PLAYER, hitid, x2, y2, z2)
{
PlaySoundForPlayersInRange(6003, 14.0, x, y, z);
}
return 1;
}
Re: Onplayershootweapon -
Excelize - 29.01.2014
The script should be right from what I see in the code. Maybe the sound ID you're using is quiet?
I thought this might be useful:
Oh, and If you're trying to play the sound when he hit another player, then use this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerGiveDamage(playerid, damagedid, Float: amount, weaponid)
{
PlayerPlaySound(playerid, 17802, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0); // Ding Sound
return 1;
}
PS:Make sure to use the or When you're pasting code here
Hope I could Help,
Excelize
Re: Onplayershootweapon -
nickstar - 29.01.2014
What i'm trying to do is make it play a noise with only a certain weapon so... would i do this
Код:
public OnPlayerGiveDamage(playerid, damagedid, Float: amount, weaponid)
{
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 23)
{
PlaySoundForPlayersInRange(6003, 14.0, x, y, z);
}
return 1;
}
Re: Onplayershootweapon -
[FSaF]Jarno - 29.01.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickstar
What i'm trying to do is make it play a noise with only a certain weapon so... would i do this
Код:
public OnPlayerGiveDamage(playerid, damagedid, Float: amount, weaponid)
{
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 23)
{
PlaySoundForPlayersInRange(6003, 14.0, x, y, z);
}
return 1;
}
|
Just put 0s into all of the co-ordinate parameters, like this:
PlaySoundForPlayersInRange(6003, 14.0, 0, 0, 0);
Re: Onplayershootweapon -
Excelize - 29.01.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickstar
What i'm trying to do is make it play a noise with only a certain weapon so... would i do this
Код:
public OnPlayerGiveDamage(playerid, damagedid, Float: amount, weaponid)
{
if(GetPlayerWeapon(playerid) == 23)
{
PlaySoundForPlayersInRange(6003, 14.0, x, y, z);
}
return 1;
}
|
Yes, you'd just put the 0's in on the x,y,z axis as mentioned above. That should work, tried it in a blank GM and it did for me. If it doesn't, then something in your GM might be muting it..
Re: Onplayershootweapon -
nickstar - 30.01.2014
Thanks guys I got it to work with your help. Rep for both of you.