SA-MP Forums Archive
How to make a simple announce command ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to make a simple announce command ? (/showthread.php?tid=490396)



How to make a simple announce command ? - Le3aT - 26.01.2014

Hey, I want to know how to make a simple announce command like when i make /a [Text]

It shows to all players a text on their screen

Like /a Hello.

It will show them Hello.


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - rakshith122 - 26.01.2014

pawn Код:
dcmd_a(playerid,params[])
{
    new string[128];
    if(!strlen(params))
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_ERROR,"USAGE: /a [Text]";)
        return 1;
    }
    format(string,sizeof(string),"%s",params);
    GameTextForAll(string,7000,3);
    return 1;
}



Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - gtaplayer1 - 26.01.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by rakshith122
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
dcmd_a(playerid,params[])
{
    new string[128];
    if(!strlen(params))
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_ERROR,"USAGE: /a) [Text]";)
        return 1;
    }
    format(string,sizeof(string),"%s",params);
    GameTextForAll(string,7000,3);
    return 1;
}
Won't this only catch the first word after /a?


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - rakshith122 - 26.01.2014

oops, Looks like I added an ")".
Edited, Thanks.


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - Le3aT - 26.01.2014

Can i make it for only 1 Score players ? How can i edit the score though


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - Konstantinos - 26.01.2014

It can be slightly improved.
pawn Код:
CMD:a(playerid, params[])
{
    if (!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
    if (isnull(params)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Usage: /a <text>");
    GameTextForAll(params, 4000, 4);
    return 1;
}
Quote:
Originally Posted by Le3aT
Посмотреть сообщение
Can i make it for only 1 Score players ? How can i edit the score though
I don't get what you mean.


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - Le3aT - 26.01.2014

Thanks


Re: How to make a simple announce command ? - Beckett - 26.01.2014

You want when the player is Score 1 and above can do it? or only score 1?