SA-MP Forums Archive
Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle (/showthread.php?tid=489683)



Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Trol_Patrol - 23.01.2014

Hey, since the function SetVehicleZAngle was added, I couldn't use it when there is no driver in the car.
If at the begining the vehicle was created with angle 0, and then at OnVehicleSpawn I will use SetVehicleZAngle the angle will stay as 0. (because there is no driver).
And if there is an update coming It could be nice to fix it.


Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - MP2 - 23.01.2014

This is not a 0.3z problem, so belongs in the 'Bug Reports' section.


Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Whitetiger - 25.01.2014

same with SetVehicleVelocity. Any chance these can be fixed in 3z?


Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - [FSaF]Jarno - 25.01.2014

Both of these are due to the simple fact, that vehicles aren't updated server-side until a client forces them to update, for example by pushing it or entering/driving it.


Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - cessil - 26.01.2014

you can set the vehicles position straight after you set the z angle which will update it for clients

pawn Код:
new Float:pos[3];
    GetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
    SetVehicleZAngle(car,float(strval(params)));
    SetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);



Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Trol_Patrol - 26.01.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by cessil
Посмотреть сообщение
you can set the vehicles position straight after you set the z angle which will update it for clients

pawn Код:
new Float:pos[3];
    GetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
    SetVehicleZAngle(car,float(strval(params)));
    SetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
Thank you for the help, but still if it can be fixed and used as it is instand of re-setting the whole vehicle position it could be nice.


Respuesta: Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - MugiwaraNoLuffy - 26.01.2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trol_Patrol
Посмотреть сообщение
Thank you for the help, but still if it can be fixed and used as it is instand of re-setting the whole vehicle position it could be nice.
When there's a scripted fix, it doesn't have to be fixed by Kalcor because it's much difficult programming than scripting. Only things that can't be fixed by script should be fixed by Kalcor.


Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Whitetiger - 26.01.2014

That won't work with SetVehicleVelocity.