Problem with SetVehicleZAngle - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle (
/showthread.php?tid=489683)
Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
Trol_Patrol - 23.01.2014
Hey, since the function SetVehicleZAngle was added, I couldn't use it when there is no driver in the car.
If at the begining the vehicle was created with angle 0, and then at OnVehicleSpawn I will use SetVehicleZAngle the angle will stay as 0. (because there is no driver).
And if there is an update coming It could be nice to fix it.
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
MP2 - 23.01.2014
This is not a 0.3z problem, so belongs in the 'Bug Reports' section.
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
Whitetiger - 25.01.2014
same with SetVehicleVelocity. Any chance these can be fixed in 3z?
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
[FSaF]Jarno - 25.01.2014
Both of these are due to the simple fact, that vehicles aren't updated server-side until a client forces them to update, for example by pushing it or entering/driving it.
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
cessil - 26.01.2014
you can set the vehicles position straight after you set the z angle which will update it for clients
pawn Код:
new Float:pos[3];
GetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
SetVehicleZAngle(car,float(strval(params)));
SetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
Trol_Patrol - 26.01.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by cessil
you can set the vehicles position straight after you set the z angle which will update it for clients
pawn Код:
new Float:pos[3]; GetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]); SetVehicleZAngle(car,float(strval(params))); SetVehiclePos(car,pos[0],pos[1],pos[2]);
|
Thank you for the help, but still if it can be fixed and used as it is instand of re-setting the whole vehicle position it could be nice.
Respuesta: Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
MugiwaraNoLuffy - 26.01.2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trol_Patrol
Thank you for the help, but still if it can be fixed and used as it is instand of re-setting the whole vehicle position it could be nice.
|
When there's a scripted fix, it doesn't have to be fixed by Kalcor because it's much difficult programming than scripting. Only things that can't be fixed by script should be fixed by Kalcor.
Re: Problem with SetVehicleZAngle -
Whitetiger - 26.01.2014
That won't work with SetVehicleVelocity.