SA-MP Forums Archive
SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place (/showthread.php?tid=483295)



SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Hello guys, how I can get this connect message under Connected to (server name)? Becouse it is showing under Connected, joining the game. I add attachments with photo what I mean:


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - SilentSoul - 25.12.2013

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    for(new i = 0; i < 3; i++) SendClientMessage(playerid,-1," ");
    //SendClientMessageToAll(....) add your message here.
    return 1;
}



Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Thank yo mate, gonna try it Thanks


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Still same problem,

It just cleared 3 messages, but only messages up to Connected to message.


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - SilentSoul - 25.12.2013

Ok i have an idea for this , let's clear the chat for the player and send him that message , try that should work.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    for(new i = 0; i < 50; i++) SendClientMessage(playerid,-1," ");
    //SendClientMessageToAll(....) add your message here.
    return 1;
}
or another idea create a timer within 3 seconds and after the 3 secs passes send the clientmessage.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    SetTimer("Message",3000,false);
    return 1;
}
forward Message();
public Message()
{
    //sendclientmessagetoall....
}



Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Yeah, but this cleared the whole chat, it is good. But isnt possible to get message to top of the chat when it clears chat? I am adding the photo. Or will work when I make for example timer? Timer, which will set the time so that message calls few ms later.


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - SilentSoul - 25.12.2013

Check my post above i have gave you second choice about creating a timer.
EDIT:If it still not working just try to increase the seconds on timer example from 3000 (3 seconds) to 5000(5 seconds)


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Gonna try it, thanks mate.


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

error 017: undefined symbol "playerid"

Error in public

//Just added to forward and public (playerid) and worked.


Re: SCMtoALL Message not showing in correct place - Riwerry - 25.12.2013

Big thanks dude, work perfect!!