How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) (
/showthread.php?tid=483100)
How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) -
rangerxxll - 24.12.2013
I'm just trying to make a simple money dialog. A player enters the amount they want, and they get it. But this isn't working. Could I please get some help? Thanks. (I'm returning from a break of sa-mp, so I'm a bit rusty.)
pawn Код:
if(listitem == 4)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, mamount,DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Money", "How much?", "OK","Cancel");
return 1;
}
}
if(dialogid == mamount)
{
GivePlayerMoney(playerid, inputtext[128]);
return 1;
}
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) - Patrick - 24.12.2013
This code should work, you don't need to put 128 string cell because, it's already done on the callback as you have noticed.
pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[]/* the [] */)
pawn Код:
new amount = strval( inputtext );
if(listitem == 4)
{
return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, mamount,DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT, "Money", "How much?", "OK","Cancel");
}
if(dialogid == mamount)
{
return GivePlayerMoney(playerid, amount);
}
EDIT:
strval is used to convert string
(inputtext) into
integer
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) -
CutX - 24.12.2013
GivePlayerMoney(playerid, strval(inputtext));
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) -
rangerxxll - 24.12.2013
Just to clarify. strval = String Value? I like to learn things while I'm seeking help, nothing personal. Thank you.
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) -
CutX - 24.12.2013
wiki says
Quote:
Originally Posted by SA-MP Wiki
strval can be used to convert a string to an integer.
|
so, ya
the opposite would be
Valstr
Quote:
Originally Posted by SA-MP Wiki
Convert an integer into a string.
|
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) - Patrick - 24.12.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rangerxxll
Just to clarify. strval = String Value? I like to learn things while I'm seeking help, nothing personal. Thank you.
|
Basically yes.
pawn Код:
new amount[4] = "hii"; // 911 = 3 character + 1 extra
new converamount = strval(amount); //strval will convert the string into integer ( in simple words letters into numbers )
EDIT: Late but added an example.
Re: How to use inputtext? (Dialogs.) -
rangerxxll - 24.12.2013
Thank you everyone, testing the code now.
EDIT: Works. Thank you.