Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Scrillex - 22.12.2013
so here is my spawn system:
OnPlayerSpawn:
pawn Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 0)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1773.8523, -1905.5093, 13.5501);
}
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 1)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1772.1746, -1962.3596, 14.1172);
}
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 2)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1685.6259, -2238.5376, 13.5469);
}
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale] == 1)
{
femaleskins = random(sizeof(FEMALESKIN));
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, femaleskins);
PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = femaleskins;
}
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale] == 0)
{
maleskins = random(sizeof(MALESKIN));
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, maleskins);
PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = maleskins;
}
I want to put this under :
pawn Код:
case DIALOG_CITIZEN:
{
if (!response) return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_CITIZEN, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST,"Which countrys Citizen you are?", "USA \nCanada \nRussia \nChina \nEurope", "Select", "Close");
if(response)
switch(listitem)
{
case 0:
{
PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = 0;
}
case 1:
{
PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = 1;
}
case 2:
{
PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = 2;
}
case 3:
{
PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = 3;
}
case 4:
{
PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = 4;
}
}
return 1;
}
Thank you for your time..
With best regards Scrillex..
(Just some time was off scripting.. So I for got a lot..
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Scrillex - 23.12.2013
bump!
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
xVIP3Rx - 23.12.2013
I think you want this ?
pawn Код:
case DIALOG_CITIZEN:
{
if (!response) return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_CITIZEN, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST,"Which countrys Citizen you are?", "USA \nCanada \nRussia \nChina \nEurope", "Select", "Close");
if(response) PlayerInfo[playerid][pCitizen] = listitem;
return 1;
}
If not then can you explain more.. Do you want to put the first code in a switch ?
like dat ?
pawn Код:
switch(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived])
{
case 0: SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1773.8523, -1905.5093, 13.5501);
case 1: SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1772.1746, -1962.3596, 14.1172);
case 2: SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1685.6259, -2238.5376, 13.5469);
}
switch(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale])
{
case 0:
{
maleskins = random(sizeof(MALESKIN));
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, maleskins);
PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = maleskins;
}
case 1:
{
femaleskins = random(sizeof(FEMALESKIN));
SetPlayerSkin(playerid, femaleskins);
PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = femaleskins;
}
}
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Scrillex - 23.12.2013
Yeah but the thing is I'm thinking to put it under DIALOG_CITIZEN like .. after it player spawns automatically without pressing spawn button..
Thank you for your replay.
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
xVIP3Rx - 23.12.2013
Then use
SetSpawnInfo then
SpawnPlayer
Might be usefull:
How to remove spawn buttons
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Scrillex - 23.12.2013
Thank you mate
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Pottus - 23.12.2013
This made me laugh....
switch(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale])
Why would you need a switch for a true/false?
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
xVIP3Rx - 23.12.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by [uL]Pottus
This made me laugh....
switch(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale])
Why would you need a switch for a true/false?
|
Maybe he have another sex (Gay
) ?
I just typed it as his script..he wasn't using a bool, thats a tip for him.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrillex
pawn Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 0) { SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1773.8523, -1905.5093, 13.5501); } if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 1) { SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1772.1746, -1962.3596, 14.1172); } if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pArrived] == 2) { SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1685.6259, -2238.5376, 13.5469); } if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale] == 1) { femaleskins = random(sizeof(FEMALESKIN)); SetPlayerSkin(playerid, femaleskins); PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = femaleskins; } if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pMale] == 0) { maleskins = random(sizeof(MALESKIN)); SetPlayerSkin(playerid, maleskins); PlayerInfo[playerid][pChar] = maleskins; }
|
Also a little question please.. What's different about bools/variable except "true/false"/"Whatever value", It saves Memory ? Didn't find a clear explanation..
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Pottus - 23.12.2013
There is no difference really it is more or less for syntax purposes but if you really want to save memory you can use char arrays please read here in fact read everything it's a plethora of good practices.
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=216730
Re: Uhh need some help with spawning player under Dialog -
Ada32 - 23.12.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by [uL]Pottus
but if you really want to save memory you can use..
|
bit arrays. better yet, you can use ysi's player-optimized bit arrays (y_playerarray) to do the job