SA-MP Forums Archive
Only one textdraw shows. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Only one textdraw shows. (/showthread.php?tid=478384)



Only one textdraw shows. - Kyance - 29.11.2013

I'm still having the same problem..
Only the first one(Server Name) works/shows..

Here are the codes ->
pawn Код:
new Text:ServerName;
new Text:Tutorial1;
pawn Код:
ServerName = TextDrawCreate(475.000000, 12.500000, "..::~r~KYA ~b~Stunt Server ~w~v0.6a::..");//485, 10 is the original thing
    TextDrawBackgroundColor(ServerName, 255);
    TextDrawFont(ServerName, 1);
    TextDrawLetterSize(ServerName, 0.330000, 1.200000);
    TextDrawColor(ServerName, -1);
    TextDrawSetOutline(ServerName, 1);
    TextDrawSetProportional(ServerName, 1);
    TextDrawSetShadow(ServerName,1);
   
    Tutorial1 = TextDrawCreate(3 ,458 , "Teleports - /teles | Commands - /cmds | Stats - /stats");
    TextDrawFont(Tutorial1 , 1);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Tutorial1 , 0.6, 4.2);
    TextDrawColor(Tutorial1 , 0x6a8bccFF);
    TextDrawSetOutline(Tutorial1 , false);
    TextDrawSetProportional(Tutorial1 , true);
    TextDrawSetShadow(Tutorial1 , 1);
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    TextDrawShowForAll(ServerName);
    TextDrawShowForAll(Tutorial1);
    return 1;
}
I tried using TextDrawShowForPlayer etc.., but still no luck D:


Re: Only one textdraw shows. - xVIP3Rx - 29.11.2013

try.
pawn Код:
new Text:ServerName = Text:INVALID_TEXT_DRAW;
new Text:Tutorial1 = Text:INVALID_TEXT_DRAW;



Re: Only one textdraw shows. - Kyance - 29.11.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by xVIP3Rx
Посмотреть сообщение
try.
pawn Код:
new Text:ServerName = Text:INVALID_TEXT_DRAW;
new Text:Tutorial1 = Text:INVALID_TEXT_DRAW;
Didnt work


Re: Only one textdraw shows. - ***Niko*** - 29.11.2013

Try
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, ServerName);
    TextDrawShowForPlayer(playerid, Tutorial1);
    return 1;
}



Re: Only one textdraw shows. - Kyance - 29.11.2013

Still doesnt work
EDIT: I even created a /showtextdraw || /hidetextdraw command, but it still didn't work, only the "ServerName" one is showing up


Re: Only one textdraw shows. - xVIP3Rx - 29.11.2013

Try to change
pawn Код:
Tutorial1 = TextDrawCreate(3 ,458 , "Teleports - /teles | Commands - /cmds | Stats - /stats");
to another coords, Just for testing
for example
pawn Код:
Tutorial1 = TextDrawCreate(320.0, 240.0, "Teleports - /teles | Commands - /cmds | Stats - /stats");



Re: Only one textdraw shows. - Kyance - 30.11.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by xVIP3Rx
Посмотреть сообщение
Try to change
pawn Код:
Tutorial1 = TextDrawCreate(3 ,458 , "Teleports - /teles | Commands - /cmds | Stats - /stats");
to another coords, Just for testing
for example
pawn Код:
Tutorial1 = TextDrawCreate(320.0, 240.0, "Teleports - /teles | Commands - /cmds | Stats - /stats");
Yeah, now it shows up(But in an annoying spot..), thanks.
Well, i guess you can't trust that BSN Online Textdraw editor :\
+rep'd :]


Re: Only one textdraw shows. - SilentSoul - 30.11.2013

Quote:

Yeah, now it shows up(But in an annoying spot..), thanks.
Well, i guess you can't trust that BSN Online Textdraw editor :\

You can use zamaroth textdraw editor , also that's easy to use and self working as filter-scripts ! https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=387599