Read variables from gamemode - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Read variables from gamemode (
/showthread.php?tid=476034)
Read variables from gamemode -
BlueBaron - 16.11.2013
Well, for instance I'm creating a filterscript which requires some global variables and functions, from the server gamemode. My question is, how can I link those variables with the filterscript. For example, use "PlayerInfo[targetid][pSex]" from the gamemode to the filterscript, without altering/changing a lot of stuff in the gamemode. And if possible, give a more detailed answer.
Edit: I also require to link an enumerator.
Re: Read variables from gamemode -
xVIP3Rx - 16.11.2013
Use properties
sorce
Re: Read variables from gamemode -
EvanA - 16.11.2013
[Deleted]
Re: Read variables from gamemode -
Ada32 - 16.11.2013
here's a very detailed answer ->
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=198893
AW: Read variables from gamemode -
Skimmer - 16.11.2013
Hello. You can create a public function on your gamemode, which returns the variable.
Here's an example.
pawn Код:
forward ReturnAdminLevel(playerid);
public ReturnAdminLevel(playerid)
{
return pInfo[playerid][AdminLevel];
}
Then use this function to save the value in a variable.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/CallRemoteFunction
Re: Read variables from gamemode -
Pottus - 16.11.2013
That is how I would do it Skimmer but I'm sure someone will suggest "use PVars" which is a bad idea (If you hold any standards)
Re: Read variables from gamemode -
BlueBaron - 16.11.2013
Thanks for the suggestions. In the end, I decided to make all of it an include. It will be easier for me.