SA-MP Forums Archive
sscanf bug again - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: sscanf bug again (/showthread.php?tid=471322)



sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

Sorry for posting this again,but i have a bug with sscanf.
The main thing is that i'm scripting a taxi driver job,and when i do the fare cmd,it's buggy.
So the first time i fixed this bug,but now it's kinda half fixed.
The problem is when i type "/fare" it sends "USAGE: /fare [PRICE]",also when i type "/fare [and some int here]" it also prints "USAGE: /fare [PRICE]".I'm not sure what causes this.

Code:
CMD:fare (playerid, params[])
{
	new price;
	new string[128];
	new taxistName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
	
	if (PlayerIsTaxiDriver[playerid]==1)
	{
		if (sscanf(params, "i", price)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFF0F0, "USAGE : /fare [PRICE]");
		GetPlayerName(playerid, taxistName, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
		format (string, sizeof(string), "Taxi driver %s is now on duty.Fare: %i .", taxistName,price);
		SendClientMessageToAll(0xFFFFCC, string);
	}
	else if (PlayerIsTaxiDriver[playerid]==0)
	{
	    SendClientMessage(playerid, CMD_ERROR, "You're not a taxi driver.");
	}

	
	return 1;
}



Re: sscanf bug again - newbie scripter - 22.10.2013

is the function working? i mean whether " Taxi driver unknown is now on duty . fare: 10000000." shows?


Re: sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

I said above,that if you type /fare ,or /fare [price here] it prints same thing : "USAGE: /fare [PRICE]".
Code:
The problem is when i type "/fare" it sends "USAGE: /fare [PRICE]",also when i type "/fare [and some int here]" it also prints "USAGE: /fare [PRICE]"



Re: sscanf bug again - PT - 22.10.2013

try

pawn Code:
CMD:fare (playerid, params[])
{  
    if(PlayerIsTaxiDriver[playerid] != 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, CMD_ERROR, "You're not a taxi driver.");
    new price;
    if (sscanf(params, "d", price)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFF0F0, "USAGE : /fare [PRICE]");
    new string[100], taxistName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    GetPlayerName(playerid, taxistName, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
    format (string, sizeof(string), "Taxi driver %s is now on duty. Fare: %i .", taxistName, price);
    SendClientMessageToAll(0xFFFFCC, string);
    return 1;
}



Re: sscanf bug again - Kyance - 22.10.2013

Im only guessing that you did something wrong with the brackets..
Well, i tried this, cause i havent got any classes/jobs w.e
pawn Code:
CMD:fare(playerid, params[])
{
    new price;
    new string[128];
    new taxistName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    if (sscanf(params, "i", price)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFF0F0, "USAGE : /fare [PRICE]");
    GetPlayerName(playerid, taxistName, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
    format (string, sizeof(string), "Taxi driver %s is now on duty. Fare: %i.", taxistName,price);
    SendClientMessageToAll(0xFFFFCC, string);
    return 1;
}
And it worked perfectly.
Well, you can't type "500$" or something, you need to type 100, 6000 etc..


Re: sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

I will try that one Kyance.Not sure what do you mean wrong with brackets?


Re: sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

Same error from your code too?
Code looks normal to me,not sure why would there be bugs.


Re: sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

BUMP
Is this really a code error or might be something else?
I mean,i tested other codes,that other people made-and it's still the same bug.
That's not possible.


Re: sscanf bug again - Threshold - 22.10.2013

Are you sure you're using the latest version of the sscanf plugin + include?


Re: sscanf bug again - Tagathron - 22.10.2013

BenzoAMG,i'm not sure,i got .inc's and the plugin from some links at this forum,i'm not sure.
Is there any way i can get the latest ones?