SA-MP Forums Archive
remove spawn button - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: remove spawn button (/showthread.php?tid=465003)



remove spawn button - Iron3man - 20.09.2013

One simple question, how i can remove the spawn button from teamselection?


Re: remove spawn button - Patrick - 20.09.2013

To be able to skip OnPlayerRequestClass callback, you must have a Timer, SetSpawnInfo, TogglePlayerSpectating. SpawnPlayer and last but not least a call back.

Example
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
    SetSpawnInfo(playerid, 0, 0, 0, 0, 3, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
    TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1);
    SpawnPlayer(playerid);
    SetTimerEx("SkipOnPlayerRequestClass", 100, false, "i", playerid);
    return 1;
}

//Place it anywhere
forward SkipOnPlayerRequestClass(playerid);
public SkipOnPlayerRequestClass(playerid)
{
    SpawnPlayer(playerid);
    TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 0);
    return 1;
}
PS: Enjoy!, hope this code works


Re: remove spawn button - Iron3man - 20.09.2013

what happen if a player want's to change team?


Re: remove spawn button - JimmyCh - 20.09.2013

If you mean like remove it if you have some tutorial or something, you use "TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1);"
This removes the Spawn Button but I don't know about your use of it..


Re: remove spawn button - Iron3man - 21.09.2013

Thanks man it work's for me
+rep


Re: remove spawn button - Patrick - 21.09.2013

Alright, since I gave you a Correct code (I guess), Just make a dialog which sets the player team with the variable and the team colour. and just do place the ShowPlayerDialog on SkipOnPlayerRequestClass


Example
pawn Код:
forward SkipOnPlayerRequestClass(playerid);
public SkipOnPlayerRequestClass(playerid)
{
    SpawnPlayer(playerid);
    TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 0);
    ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_ID, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Choose Your Team", "Terrorist\n Etc...", "Choose", "");
    return 1;
}