Dialog MSGBOX - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Dialog MSGBOX (
/showthread.php?tid=462509)
Dialog MSGBOX -
TonyII - 07.09.2013
Hey, I have a issue with the DIALOG MSGBOX, apparently my text wont fit into it I get this error,
pawn Код:
error 075: input line too long (after substitutions)
After I remove some text this will dissapear but I really need that text is there anyway to avoid this?
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
Twizted - 07.09.2013
Just remove a few words from the dialog and it'll be fine.
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
Konstantinos - 07.09.2013
Use
strcat.
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
TonyII - 07.09.2013
How can I use this function in a MSGBOX Dialog, can you show me an example please?
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
Konstantinos - 07.09.2013
pawn Код:
new
info[ 500 ] // Change this depending on your message's lenght.
;
strcat( info, "blablalba.... AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.... imagine some large message over here..." );
strcat( info, "blablalba.... AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.... imagine some large message over here as well... BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB" );
ShowPlayerDialog( ... );
// Replace the text with info. It stores the text now!
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
TonyII - 07.09.2013
Alright, this really helped me, thank you.
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
TonyII - 07.09.2013
But for some reason it isn't working with me, not sure what I did wrong but this is what I have
pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_HELP,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"HELP","info","CLOSE","");
And I also stored some text on the string with strcat like you showed me on the example.
I just get the 'info' displayed instead of the text.
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
Konstantinos - 07.09.2013
pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_HELP,DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX,"HELP",info,"CLOSE","");
Without "", it's stored to info.
Re: Dialog MSGBOX -
TonyII - 07.09.2013
Ah, thanks again