SA-MP Forums Archive
Z Position - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Z Position (/showthread.php?tid=460477)



Z Position - Skribblez - 28.08.2013

I can't seem to set a player's position under the ground.

Here's my code:
pawn Код:
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2000.310457, -1451.558857, -1500.0);
Anything wrong with it?


Re: Z Position - Vince - 28.08.2013

Can't do it. Game mechanics will respawn you if you go below a certain point.


Re: Z Position - Konstantinos - 28.08.2013

Going under the ground will set your position somewhere close. What do you want to do anyways?


Re: Z Position - ProjectMan - 28.08.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skribblez
Посмотреть сообщение
I can't seem to set a player's position under the ground.

Here's my code:
pawn Код:
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2000.310457, -1451.558857, -1500.0);
Anything wrong with it?
Why would you put someone underground? Anyway, you can, if you freeze that player after teleporting them to that position (assuming your code really teleports that player underground):

pawn Код:
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0);
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2000.310457, -1451.558857, -1500.0);
//Edited.


Re: Z Position - Konstantinos - 28.08.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProjectMan
Посмотреть сообщение
Why would you put someone underground? Anyway, you can, if you freeze that player after teleporting them to that position (assuming your code really teleports that player underground):

pawn Код:
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1);
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2000.310457, -1451.558857, -1500.0);
0 freezes, 1 unfreezes.


Re: Z Position - Skribblez - 28.08.2013

Well, I'm coding a hospital system and whenever a player is hospitalized their camera position would be set to the area of the hospital but of course their body shouldn't be seen. I'm pretty sure it worked before.

Any work-around for this? Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProjectMan
Посмотреть сообщение
Why would you put someone underground? Anyway, you can, if you freeze that player after teleporting them to that position (assuming your code really teleports that player underground):

pawn Код:
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 1);
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 2000.310457, -1451.558857, -1500.0);
You mean TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0);?


Re: Z Position - Kutter - 28.08.2013

ProjectMan is right, you can also set the player's position inside a building somewhere close if the player doesn't fall.


Re: Z Position - ProjectMan - 28.08.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konstantinos
Посмотреть сообщение
0 freezes, 1 unfreezes.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skribblez
Посмотреть сообщение
Well, I'm coding a hospital system and whenever a player is hospitalized their camera position would be set to the area of the hospital but of course their body shouldn't be seen. I'm pretty sure it worked before.

Any work-around for this? Thanks.


You mean TogglePlayerControllable(playerid, 0);?
Yes, I do mean that. Sorry. xD


Re: Z Position - Skribblez - 28.08.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kutter
Посмотреть сообщение
ProjectMan is right, you can also set the player's position inside a building somewhere close if the player doesn't fall.
I've thought of that, but wouldn't it ruin the player's camera position since it has to sync with the player's actual position? I'll give it a shot though.

EDIT: Also, changing the player's virtual world is an option, right?


Re: Z Position - Skribblez - 28.08.2013

When I changed the player's position to inside a building (different from the camera position), the visual looks blurry.