SA-MP Forums Archive
Server console shows a error?! - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Server console shows a error?! (/showthread.php?tid=456903)



Server console shows a error?! - Mappers4Life - 08.08.2013

Whenever i start up a samp server to test my mapping, ect i get this error in the log's... I used nativechecker to find it so hopefully you can help, it does it for all scripts i try, and im sure someone said that SA:MP forgets to update it sometimes?

Quote:

SA-MP Dedicated Server
----------------------
v0.3e-R2, ©2005-2012 SA-MP Team

[02:00:52]
[02:00:52] Server Plugins
[02:00:52] --------------
[02:00:52] Loading plugin: nativechecker
[02:00:52] Loaded.
[02:00:52] Loaded 1 plugins.

[02:00:52]
[02:00:52] Filterscripts
[02:00:52] ---------------
[02:00:52] Loaded 0 filterscripts.

[02:00:52] Error: Function not registered: 'sscanf'
[02:00:52] Script[gamemodes/Test2.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[02:00:52] Number of vehicle models: 0

If you need any more information just comment...

((P.S I didn't know what section to post this because i thought it was my script))


Re: Server console shows a error?! - StuartD - 08.08.2013

Use the SSCANF plugin?


Re: Server console shows a error?! - Mappers4Life - 08.08.2013

I use the sscanf2 and link to sscanf?


Re: Server console shows a error?! - StuartD - 08.08.2013

Is the SSCANF plugin loaded in your plugins folder? And make sure it is on the plugins line in server.cfg


Re: Server console shows a error?! - Mappers4Life - 08.08.2013

it is but i still get the same error


Re: Server console shows a error?! - StuartD - 08.08.2013

Show the server.cfg?


Re: Server console shows a error?! - Mappers4Life - 08.08.2013

Quote:

echo Executing Server Config...
lanmode 0
rcon_password
maxplayers 37
port 7777
hostname Test
gamemode0 Test2
plugins nativechecker sscanf
announce 1
query 1
weburl -
onfoot_rate 40
incar_rate 40
weapon_rate 40
stream_distance 300.0
stream_rate 1000
maxnpc 70

And the error is:
Quote:

[02:00:52] Server Plugins
[02:00:52] --------------
[02:00:52] Loading plugin: nativechecker
[02:00:52] Loaded.
[02:00:52] Loaded 1 plugins.

[02:00:52]
[02:00:52] Filterscripts
[02:00:52] ---------------
[02:00:52] Loaded 0 filterscripts.

[02:00:52] Error: Function not registered: 'sscanf'
[02:00:52] Script[gamemodes/Test2.amx]: Run time error 19: "File or function is not found"
[02:00:52] Number of vehicle models: 0




Re: Server console shows a error?! - Skribblez - 08.08.2013

Make sure that you're using the appropriate file format of sscanf for your operating system.

Windows: sscanf.dll
Linux: sscanf.so


Re: Server console shows a error?! - hossa - 08.08.2013

Code:
[02:00:52] Server Plugins
[02:00:52] --------------
[02:00:52] Loading plugin: nativechecker
[02:00:52] Loaded.
[02:00:52] Loaded 1 plugins.
- Sscanf isn't added in server.cfg as i see.
Make sure the Include is .so if you are using Linux and .dll if you are using Localhost or windows.

More details :

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skribblez
View Post
Make sure that you're using the appropriate file format of sscanf for your operating system.

Windows: sscanf.dll
Linux: sscanf.so



Re: Server console shows a error?! - Mappers4Life - 08.08.2013

Quote:

- Sscanf isn't added in server.cfg as i see.
Make sure the Include is .so if you are using Linux and .dll if you are using Localhost or windows.

More details :

But i have, but it just wont loade VV
Quote:

plugins nativechecker sscanf