How to make command with two string arguments? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to make command with two string arguments? (
/showthread.php?tid=456738)
How to make command with two string arguments? -
Micius - 07.08.2013
How to make command with two string arguments?
Example:
--------STRING1 --- STRING2
/test1 simple_test Long long test......
Re: How to make command with two string arguments? -
DemCaribous - 07.08.2013
i believe this is what you are referring to?
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Strcat
Re: How to make command with two string arguments? -
Skribblez - 07.08.2013
Check the link below, I suggest you use it.
Link:
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=120356
Here's an example:
pawn Код:
command(words, playerid, params[])
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
{
new string[128], word[2][32];
if(sscanf(params, "s[32]s[32]", word[0], word[1])) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Usage: /words <word1> <word2>");
if(!strlen(word[0]) || !strlen(word[1])) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "No words typed!");
format(string, sizeof(string), "Your words are: %s and %s.", word[0], word[1]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, string);
}
return 1;
}
Is that what you're trying to do?
Re: How to make command with two string arguments? -
Youarex - 07.08.2013
Much more simple:
pawn Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
new
str01[32],
str02[32];
if(!sscanf(params, "s[32]s[32]", str01, str02))
{
//Your code
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Usage: /test <string1> <string2>");
}
return 1;
}
Assuming you're using ZCMD or y_commands.
Re: How to make command with two string arguments? -
Micius - 07.08.2013
Thanks guys, really helped.