Error help -
FireWarrior101 - 04.08.2013
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_CLASSELECT, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Class Selection", "{00C0FF}Soldier\n{00C0FF}Sniper\n{00C0FF}Engineer\n{00C0FF}JetTrooper\n{00C0FF}Pilot\n{00C0FF}Spy\n{00C0FF}Ranger\n{00C0FF}Elite Ranger", "Select", "Close");
return 1;
}
//==========================Rank System Implented===============================
{
if(GetPlayerScore(playerid) >= 0 && GetPlayerScore(playerid) < 150) //Line 198 Unreachable Code
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_CRIMSON, "You are Current a Under Trainning Cadet and you Spawn with 75 HP ");
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "[SERVER] {FFFFFF}Type /ranks for more information");
}
return 1;
}
}
Can anyone tell me what i did wrong line 198 unreachable code
Re: Error help -
CutX - 04.08.2013
the compiler wont ever reach your code at 198 because of the "{" in the line above it
also, you got quiet some useless braces in your code
try this (if that rank system thingy should also be in OnPlayerSpawn)
Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_CLASSELECT, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Class Selection", "{00C0FF}Soldier\n{00C0FF}Sniper\n{00C0FF}Engineer\n{00C0FF}JetTrooper\n{00C0FF}Pilot\n{00C0FF}Spy\n{00C0FF}Ranger\n{00C0FF}Elite Ranger", "Select", "Close");
//==========================Rank System Implented===============================
if(GetPlayerScore(playerid) >= 0 && GetPlayerScore(playerid) < 150) //Line 198 Unreachable Code
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_CRIMSON, "You are Current a Under Trainning Cadet and you Spawn with 75 HP ");
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "[SERVER] {FFFFFF}Type /ranks for more information");
}
return 1;
}
Re: Error help -
FireWarrior101 - 04.08.2013
i dont understand i mean didnt we had to use brackets for showplayerdialog ?
Re: Error help -
CutX - 04.08.2013
no it's a function
not a "if" statement for example
Re: Error help -
Necip - 04.08.2013
Let me explain you in a better way. What you did is just something like this
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_CLASSELECT, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Class Selection", "{00C0FF}Soldier\n{00C0FF}Sniper\n{00C0FF}Engineer\n{00C0FF}JetTrooper\n{00C0FF}Pilot\n{00C0FF}Spy\n{00C0FF}Ranger\n{00C0FF}Elite Ranger", "Select", "Close");
}
return 1;
}
Which in English means something like: "On Player Spawn do do Show Player Dialog" instead of "On Player Spawn do Show Player Dialog". You can make something like this to add more brackets:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
if(.....)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_CLASSELECT, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Class Selection", "{00C0FF}Soldier\n{00C0FF}Sniper\n{00C0FF}Engineer\n{00C0FF}JetTrooper\n{00C0FF}Pilot\n{00C0FF}Spy\n{00C0FF}Ranger\n{00C0FF}Elite Ranger", "Select", "Close");
}
return 1;
}
And that's why you got errors.
Re: Error help -
FireWarrior101 - 04.08.2013
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
if(.....)
{
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_CLASSELECT, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Class Selection", "{00C0FF}Soldier\n{00C0FF}Sniper\n{00C0FF}Engineer \n{00C0FF}JetTrooper\n{00C0FF}Pilot\n{00C0FF}Spy\n {00C0FF}Ranger\n{00C0FF}Elite Ranger", "Select", "Close");
}
return 1;
}
what do i use for if(...)