Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) (
/showthread.php?tid=455024)
Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
saamp - 31.07.2013
pawn Код:
// Top of the script
enum mE
{
Float:POS[3],
Int
}
new TD[MAX_PLAYERS][mE][5];
// OnGameModeInit
TD[0][POS[0]][0] = 1.0; // error 028: invalid subscript (not an array or too many subscripts): "POS"
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
Konstantinos - 31.07.2013
I'm not sure for the last array. It'd be:
pawn Код:
TD[0/*playerid*/][POS][0][0] = 1.0;
But I'm not sure if it supports that many arrays.
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
DeMoX - 31.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Zeus
I'm not sure for the last array. It'd be:
pawn Код:
TD[0/*playerid*/][POS][0][0] = 1.0;
But I'm not sure if it supports that many arrays.
|
I don't think that's gonna work, try to focus on the arrays
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
Konstantinos - 31.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeMoX
But why there's 'playerid' ?
|
It was a comment that the first 0 is supposed to be the playerid in other callbacks!
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
saamp - 31.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Zeus
I'm not sure for the last array. It'd be:
pawn Код:
TD[0/*playerid*/][POS][0][0] = 1.0;
But I'm not sure if it supports that many arrays.
|
Still not working
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
Konstantinos - 31.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by saamp
Still not working
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Zeus
But I'm not sure if it supports that many arrays.
|
It's not possible then.
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
Hanger - 31.07.2013
It is not allowed in PAWN, use:
Re: Multidimensional array error ( 3D ) -
Konstantinos - 31.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanger
It is not allowed in PAWN, use:
|
That's not the problem. The last array is wrong only.
pawn Код:
enum mE
{
Float:POS[3],
Int
}
new TD[MAX_PLAYERS][mE];
// OnGameModeInit
TD[0][POS][0] = 1.0;
TD[0][POS][1] = 1.0;
TD[0][POS][2] = 1.0;
That's correct.