Do you pre-bracket? -
MP2 - 20.07.2013
No idea what else to call it.
Does anyone else write the brackets first then fill them in? Like so:
pawn Code:
public SomeFunc()
{
for()
{
if()
{
}
}
}
Then write the code between them? I ALWAYS do this, and I don't think I've EVER missed a bracket.
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
saiberfun - 20.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
No idea what else to call it.
Does anyone else write the brackets first then fill them in? Like so:
pawn Code:
public SomeFunc() { for() { if() { } } }
Then write the code between them? I ALWAYS do this, and I don't think I've EVER missed a bracket.
|
Using Sublime, so I can follow my brackets if I'd miss one. But yeah I usually do that too.(I only can suggest Sublime, it's "free")
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
DaRk_RaiN - 20.07.2013
Sometimes. When it gets messy or when it's a long boring repeating code.
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
Luis- - 20.07.2013
I usually just do this;
pawn Code:
public Moo() {
if(CowMoos == true) {
Cow = 1;
}
return 1;
}
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
MP2 - 20.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis-
I usually just do this;
pawn Code:
public Moo() { if(CowMoos == true) { Cow = 1; } return 1; }
|
I fucking hate that indentation style. It makes your code really messy and unreadable.. I much prefer having my brackets aligned.
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
DaRk_RaiN - 20.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
I fucking hate that indentation style. It makes your code really messy and unreadable.. I much prefer having my brackets aligned.
|
That's K&R style, and yes I also like to use Allman Style.
EDIT:
This is somewhat useful.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...beautiful+read
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
thefatshizms - 20.07.2013
Most of the time, yes
I use K&R style most of the time.. I put spaces between the previous statement so it is
readable
pawn Code:
if(condition) {
//do this shizzel
DoShizzel();
}
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
SchurmanCQC - 20.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
I fucking hate that indentation style. It makes your code really messy and unreadable.. I much prefer having my brackets aligned.
|
I believe there's actually proper etiquette for these languages. Entirely unsure though.
When I'm using Visual Studio to code in winJS (Java Script for Windows, Windows 8 apps) it automatically corrects my brackets to Luis' method.
pawn Code:
public Moo() {
if(CowMoos == true) {
Cow = 1;
}
return 1;
}
When I'm coding in C#, it automatically corrects my brackets to your method.
pawn Code:
public Moo()
{
if(CowMoos == true)
{
Cow = 1;
}
return 1;
}
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
Luis- - 20.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
I fucking hate that indentation style. It makes your code really messy and unreadable.. I much prefer having my brackets aligned.
|
People are different, I feel it makes my codes a lot smaller.
Re: Do you pre-bracket? -
SuperViper - 21.07.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luis-
People are different, I feel it makes my codes a lot smaller.
|
I used to do it in Java but then I got used to the new method and it worked out a lot better for me. The brackets are aligned now and Sublime Text draws a vertical line down to the matching bracket which really helps even though I never miss a bracket since I pre-bracket.