SA-MP Forums Archive
array must be indexed - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: array must be indexed (/showthread.php?tid=451477)



array must be indexed - Blackazur - 17.07.2013

Hello, i would like to ask something, how to fix this, i know it is because the size, but what can i make because it's params?

Код:
    if(params < 1 || params > 20) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1,""chat""COL_RED" The password must be between 1 and 20!");



Re: array must be indexed - Misiur - 17.07.2013

Use strlen to get params length.


AW: array must be indexed - Blackazur - 17.07.2013

yes, but this wont work with strlen:

Код:
    if(strlen < 1 || strlen > 20) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1,""chat""COL_RED" The password must be between 1 and 20!");



Re: array must be indexed - Bakr - 17.07.2013

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Strlen


Re: array must be indexed - Danyal - 17.07.2013

are you doing this on OnDialogResponse??


Re: array must be indexed - dominik523 - 17.07.2013

Код:
if(strlen(params) > 20) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Maximum character limit is 20.");



Re: array must be indexed - GWMPT - 17.07.2013

PHP код:
if(strlen(params) < || strlen(params) > 20) { 
    return 
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1COL_RED" The password must be between 1 and 20!");

It seems that you don't even know the basis of programming...


AW: Re: array must be indexed - Blackazur - 17.07.2013

@Kikito thanks, yes i dont know some things from scripting im not an genie, and i like to ask something, when i dont know how to make it right.