Create define using macro - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Create define using macro (
/showthread.php?tid=446280)
Create define using macro -
zgintasz - 25.06.2013
Is there any compiler hack to create a define using macro? For example:
Код:
#define example \
#define anotherexample 1
now gives warning
redefinition of constant/macro (symbol "example")
Re: Create define using macro -
iJumbo - 25.06.2013
What do you mean?
Define something in a macro?
Re: Create define using macro -
zgintasz - 25.06.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by iJumbo
What do you mean?
Define something in a macro?
|
I already wrote what I mean.
Yes, define something using macro.
Re: Create define using macro -
iJumbo - 25.06.2013
I think you are going to define #define example to #define anotherexample 1 so no that no have so much sense.
What do you want to do with that definition? maybe another way to do it
Re: Create define using macro -
zgintasz - 25.06.2013
No other way, there was just a quick example and I need only
that way.
Re: Create define using macro -
iJumbo - 25.06.2013
Yea but why you have to define a definition that no have sense
Re: Create define using macro -
zgintasz - 25.06.2013
Who cares if that makes sense, I just want to know. If you can't help, then don't post.
Re: Create define using macro -
iJumbo - 25.06.2013
I already say that you can't do that.
But i want to know why you have to do that for help you maybe make a better code
Re: Create define using macro -
Pupak - 25.06.2013
Definitions are processed in pawn pre-processor, so no, you can't do it, and there is no reason why you would want to do that.
Re: Create define using macro -
zgintasz - 26.06.2013
Okay, thanks.