Samp Start Parameter -
Tobiii - 21.05.2013
Hey guys
hope someone of you can help me..
I am trying to connect to a samp server using C#.
I got it to connect, without setting username and password. But I really need to set the username and password that should be used.
This is what I got so far:
Process.Start("C:\\Users/Tobi/Grand Theft Auto San Andreas/samp.exe", "127.0.0.1:3333");
This works fine. But what are the two parameters that I need to use for password and username?
Of course I tried to find something using ****** and the search on this forum, but it only gave me one thread which was from 2009 and not working..
Thanks for your help!
Tobi
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Pottus - 21.05.2013
I don't think this is a legitimate question, it would seem your attempting to fiddle fuck by creating a false connect to a server I don't see anyone foolish enough to try help you here even if they have solutions.
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Tobiii - 21.05.2013
No, I want to build a launcher for my users. We have multiple servers and would like to combine it all in just one program.
We want all users to type their username for our servers in the launcher and then connect using their username!
But we also have server passwords, so we would need to connect using a username and the server password, too. I found this:
-c rcon_password
-n player name
-h server ip
-p server port
-z server password
But it doesn't seem to work..
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Pottus - 21.05.2013
Oh I see your trying to make a front-end launcher, I apologize for the first comment it seamed like you were up to some fishy business
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
DaRealShazz - 21.05.2013
Well your login system is server-side, as far as I know, you cannot pass parameters in to automatically authenticate your users.
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Tobiii - 21.05.2013
Yes, I am
I already have some more ideas, but all that just works if I get my program to start samp with the server password and the username..
I already thought about changing the user name in the registry, but then I still have the server password..
@DaRealShazz:
I don't want to authenticate users there. I just need to set the username and the Server Password locally before connecting.
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
DaRealShazz - 21.05.2013
Oh, I see what you mean now. I assume by password, you mean the server's password because your server(s) is password-protected(?) Anyway, I don't know how you would be able to do such a thing.
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Tobiii - 21.05.2013
Yes, the servers password.
Okay, thanks anyways. Lets hope that someone knows here
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Niko_boy - 21.05.2013
i dont know any about C# but may be this might be usefull ?
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Query_Mechanism/Csharp
sorry if my commen comes out to be useless.
Re: Samp Start Parameter -
Tobiii - 21.05.2013
It doesn't help with my problem, but helps me getting information from the server into the program. Thanks for that.