SA-MP Forums Archive
3D Label problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: 3D Label problem (/showthread.php?tid=435831)



3D Label problem - MarTaTa - 08.05.2013

Good day everyone.
Today I have some strange problem. My 3D labels are not showing up. It compiles without any errors, but they are not showing up in game. The problem is not with the streamer, I've updated it and the problem is still there.

Example of a 3d label
pawn Код:
Create3DTextLabel("TEST", COLOR_YELLOW, 859.9612, -604.4937, 18.4219, 100.0, 0, 0);
Any ideas what's wrong with it ? Thank you ! Much appreciated


Re: 3D Label problem - BenTaylorUK - 08.05.2013

You are putting it under OnGameModeInit right?


Re: 3D Label problem - Yashas - 08.05.2013

The streamer function is CreateDynamic3DTextLabel not Create3DTextLabel.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenTaylorUK
Посмотреть сообщение
You are putting it under OnGameModeInit right?
There is no rule like that.


Re: 3D Label problem - MarTaTa - 08.05.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yashas
Посмотреть сообщение
The streamer function is CreateDynamic3DTextLabel not Create3DTextLabel.



There is no rule like that.
Tryed CreateDynamic3DTextLabel, the same problem :/

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenTaylorUK
Посмотреть сообщение
You are putting it under OnGameModeInit right?
Yea


Re: 3D Label problem - Yashas - 08.05.2013

The format goes like this
pawn Код:
Text3D:CreateDynamic3DTextLabel(const text[], color, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:drawdistance, attachedplayer = INVALID_PLAYER_ID, attachedvehicle = INVALID_VEHICLE_ID, testlos = 0, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:streamdistance = 100.0);
AH!! Found the bug
attachedplayer = INVALID_PLAYER_ID

You give it as 0 so it will be displayed to ID 0 only!
Put INVALID_PLAYER_ID so that its shown to all.

And INVALID_VEHICLE_ID also as the next parameter

pawn Код:
CreateDynamic3DTextLabel("TEST", COLOR_YELLOW, 859.9612, -604.4937, 18.4219, 100.0, INVALID_PLAYER_ID,INVALID_VEHICLE_ID);
This should work!If it isn't there's a problem with your co-ordinates.


Re: 3D Label problem - MarTaTa - 08.05.2013

Still not showing ..... I'll get some random co - ordinates :/

EDIT: Same with the new co - ordinates ...... damn, somethings wrong there, but I can't find what ...


Re: 3D Label problem - BenTaylorUK - 08.05.2013

CreateDynamic3DTextLabel("TEST",COLOR_YELLOW, 859.9612, -604.4937, 18.4219, 100.0);

Try leaving the Vehicle stuff out, worked for me.


Re: 3D Label problem - Red_Dragon. - 08.05.2013

Are you sure you're in the same virtual world and interior as in the native ?