SA-MP Forums Archive
Multiple entries(?) - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Multiple entries(?) (/showthread.php?tid=431702)



Multiple entries(?) - BigGroter - 19.04.2013

I want to create a command which looks a bit like this I guess:
pawn Код:
/test one/two/three/four
I have no clue how to make it "register" if you say one, two, three or four
eg. /test three.
Help please.


Re: Multiple entries(?) - ryanhawk31 - 19.04.2013

Here you go

Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
	if(isnull(params))
	{
		SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "USAGE: /test (1 - 3)");
		return 1;
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "1", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 1");
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "3", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 2");
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "4", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 3");
	}
}



Re: Multiple entries(?) - z3r0w1zard - 19.04.2013

i dont understand this you dont know how to explain this.


Re: Multiple entries(?) - BigGroter - 19.04.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanhawk31
Посмотреть сообщение
Here you go

Код:
CMD:test(playerid, params[])
{
	if(isnull(params))
	{
		SendClientMessageEx(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "USAGE: /test (1 - 3)");
		return 1;
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "1", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 1");
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "3", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 2");
	}
	if(strcmp(params, "4", true)
	{
                SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED, "This is /test 3");
	}
}
This is unfortunately not working.
For the record, I am using sscanf and ZCMD.


Re: Multiple entries(?) - BigGroter - 19.04.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
Should be "!strcmp" not "strcmp". Also, they used the numeral "1" and you said the word "one" - you might have spotted that already but just pointing it out.
!strcmp, yeah, that fixed it. I noticed that as well, thank you both.

edit: What if I want to add eg. /test one two and check two parameters?


Re: Multiple entries(?) - BigGroter - 19.04.2013

Could you help me out?