SA-MP Forums Archive
Range ban Using GEO IP - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Range ban Using GEO IP (/showthread.php?tid=431643)



Range ban Using GEO IP - Mrich - 19.04.2013

Hi , I want to perma ban an account (but it can connect using other account name , I heard about GEO IP Include this one:

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=296171

it is more accureate but how to use it to ban country ?


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - LarzI - 19.04.2013

Why do you want to use Geo IP for that? You can just range ban by using asterisks as wild-cards!

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand( "banip 255.255.*.*" );



Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - Vince - 19.04.2013

I suggest you use the plugin version of GeoIP. It's faster. Or you can make an SQLite table with ip ranges per country.


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - Mrich - 20.04.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarzI
Посмотреть сообщение
Why do you want to use Geo IP for that? You can just range ban by using asterisks as wild-cards!

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand( "banip 255.255.*.*" );
Can you please explain it ?

how to get 255.255... ? it is the first part of Ips?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Посмотреть сообщение
I suggest you use the plugin version of GeoIP. It's faster. Or you can make an SQLite table with ip ranges per country.
how to range ban?
I only wanna use GeoIp not SQ things.. thanks

please I need help...


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - Mrich - 20.04.2013

UP ?


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - Mrich - 21.04.2013

UP...


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - RandomDude - 21.04.2013

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    new IP[20];
    GetPlayerIp(playerid,IP,sizeof(IP));
    new IPPart[4];
    sscanf(IP,"p<.>dddd",IPPart[0],IPPart[1],IPPart[2],IPPart[3]);
    if(IPPart[0]==89&& IPPart[1]==101)// Hacker Ip 78
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0xff3333ff,"You Are Banned Qatar Hacker I Told You Just Make A New Account Apply For Admin. Sorry George!");
        Ban(playerid);
        return 1;
    }
I did use this in my server it did work until the hacker started using easy hide ip which hides your ip and makes you use a different country ip


Re: Range ban Using GEO IP - Mrich - 21.04.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomDude
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    new IP[20];
    GetPlayerIp(playerid,IP,sizeof(IP));
    new IPPart[4];
    sscanf(IP,"p<.>dddd",IPPart[0],IPPart[1],IPPart[2],IPPart[3]);
    if(IPPart[0]==89&& IPPart[1]==101)// Hacker Ip 78
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid,0xff3333ff,"You Are Banned Qatar Hacker I Told You Just Make A New Account Apply For Admin. Sorry George!");
        Ban(playerid);
        return 1;
    }
I did use this in my server it did work until the hacker started using easy hide ip which hides your ip and makes you use a different country ip
Thanks but I wanna use it as a command (e.g /permaban) , & I don't know what the code do , It ban any player connected ?