Sync a player with command? -
Youtube12 - 02.04.2013
Hi guys, I want to know how to do a Sync command pls help me.
Thanks
Re: Sync a player with command? -
Konstantinos - 02.04.2013
I'm not sure what you're requesting exactly, but clearing all the animations and unfreezing (freezing him before) a player might sync the player back! Atleast, this is what I do when I'm desynced.
Re : Sync a player with command? -
Sandiel - 02.04.2013
Clear all anims and toggleplayercontrollable on and off.
AW: Sync a player with command? -
Youtube12 - 02.04.2013
I did this but not working...
Код:
ClearAnimations(playerid);
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,1);
Re: Sync a player with command? -
Konstantinos - 02.04.2013
First of all, explain us how you do define the word "sync". You cannot use the above functions and solve SA:MP's sync problem. Players cannot be synced as you want and nobody can do anything about it. If you mean about desynced players that they don't see others players being updated, then what I told you on my first post is what you need!
Re: Sync a player with command? -
Michalec - 02.04.2013
Top:
Код:
new PublicSync, Float:PublicArray[3];
Make command:
Код:
CMD:sync(playerid)
{
GetPlayerPos(playerid, PublicArray[0], PublicArray[1], PublicArray[2]);
PublicSync[playerid] = 1;
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
}
In OnPlayerSpawn(playerid):
Код:
if(PublicSync[playerid])
{
PublicSync[playerid] = 0;
SetPlayerPos(playerid, PublicArray[0], PublicArray[1], PublicArray[2]);
}
Something like this. You can add Weapon recovery and other stuff like skin etc.
AW: Sync a player with command? -
Youtube12 - 02.04.2013
I mean when the player can't run fast anymore he should type an command, and he can run fast again.
Re: Sync a player with command? -
Konstantinos - 02.04.2013
It's all about stamina? Heh, users above and I understood something completely different.
I've read somewhere that setting player's coordinates, it will refill the stamina.
AW: Sync a player with command? -
Youtube12 - 02.04.2013
I got this Errors
Код:
(17875) : error 028: invalid subscript (not an array or too many subscripts): "PublicSync"
(17875) : warning 215: expression has no effect
(17875) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found "]"
(17875) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
(17875) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors.
On this Line:
Код:
if(PublicSync[playerid])
Re : Sync a player with command? -
Sandiel - 02.04.2013
There's a difference, a huge difference, between stamina and being synced, I've practically no idea how you can do this, so sorry.