Pickup world boundries? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Bug Reports (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Thread: Pickup world boundries? (
/showthread.php?tid=425721)
Pickup world boundries? -
Morten_Guado - 26.03.2013
Hi, I've recently seen that a pickup can't be created far away from the San Andreas Map.
When I create a pickup at a map located on the sea, very far away, the pickup doesn't show up.
This is my code:
Код:
new pickup2;
if (strcmp("/createpickup", cmdtext, true) == 0)
{
pickup2 = CreateDynamicPickup(1254, 2, 1119.1455, 20441.7754, 160.9002, -1);
return 1;
}
If I change those coordinates to a city, the pickup shows up correctly.
Is it a SAMP bug or am I doing something wrong?
Thanks in advance.
Re : Pickup world boundries? -
DaTa[X] - 04.04.2013
pawn Код:
CreateDynamicPickup(1254, 2, 1119.1455, 20441.7754, 160.9002, -1, -1, -1, Float:distance = 100.0);
Re: Re : Pickup world boundries? -
Morten_Guado - 04.04.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaTa[X]
pawn Код:
CreateDynamicPickup(1254, 2, 1119.1455, 20441.7754, 160.9002, -1, -1, -1, Float:distance = 100.0);
|
Doesn't work.
I even tried to create those pickups with LuxAdmin's /pickup command. And nothing. They just won't appear.
Anyway, thanks a lot.
Re: Pickup world boundries? -
Basssiiie - 04.04.2013
It's just a game bug, you can't change anything about it.
Re: Pickup world boundries? -
MP2 - 04.04.2013
Most games have issues when you try to do stuff that was never meant to be done. Creating pickups/objects far out at sea is one example.