Red Flag on Map? -
Eminem 2ka9 - 18.03.2013
I was playing a server, and each capturable checkpoint had a red flag (Not a physical flag object, just a visual red flag on the map)
I have a few capture zones myself, but I have no idea how to put a flag on the map to mark these.
Here is an example of one of my capture zones.
pawn Код:
LilbuildingCP = CreateDynamicCP(-315.8134,1772.6196,43.6406, 3.0, -1, -1, -1, 100.0);
Thanks, much appreciated.
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
kamzaf - 18.03.2013
Heres the way:
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamzaf
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerMapIcon
example:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect( playerid ) { // This example demonstrates how to create a dollar-icon on top of a 24/7 located // in Las Venturas. This way new players know where to go with their money! SetPlayerMapIcon( playerid, 12, 2204.9468, 1986.2877, 16.7380, 52, 0, MAPICON_LOCAL ); }
|
In this case yours would be:
Код:
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 2,-315.8134,1772.6196,43.6406,19,0,MAPICON_GLOBAL_CHECKPOINT);
Or you can always use streamers way of setting map icons:
Код:
CreateDynamicMapIcon(Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, type, color, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:streamdistance = 100.0);
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=102865
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
Eminem 2ka9 - 18.03.2013
Ight, that worked 100%! Thanks.
But, the current checkpoints i have now, leave a little red blip over it, how do i remove these?
Thanks.
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
MP2 - 18.03.2013
You can't remove the red blips on checkpoints.
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
Eminem 2ka9 - 18.03.2013
Okay.
I also notice that the current system (GLOBAL) permanently sets the icon on the map, now how do i make the flag appear on the map, only if i'm near to it. I set it to (LOCAL) but the flag doesn't appear anymore then.
This is an example of what i have at the moment:
pawn Код:
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 2,-619.3208,886.4004,-41.1028,19,0,MAPICON_LOCAL_CHECKPOINT);
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
Scenario - 18.03.2013
Use a streamer. Incognito's Streamer Plugin provides this functionality.
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
Eminem 2ka9 - 18.03.2013
I have streamer. Can you kindly show me an example of using a streamers way of doing it?
Use my code as an example:
pawn Код:
SetPlayerMapIcon(playerid, 2,-619.3208,886.4004,-41.1028,19,0,MAPICON_LOCAL_CHECKPOINT);
Re: Red Flag on Map? -
Scenario - 18.03.2013
Sure!
pawn Код:
CreateDynamicMapIcon(-619.3208,886.4004,-41.1028, 19, 0, .streamdistance = 100.0);