SA-MP Forums Archive
help to fix an error - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: help to fix an error (/showthread.php?tid=423001)



help to fix an error - Dainyzxz - 16.03.2013

help to fix an error

Код:
		if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000)) return MoveObject(GATE6,1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559,2.0);  SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"closing!");
		if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559)) return MoveObject(GATE6,1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000,2.0); SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"opening!");
ERROR:
Код:
(342) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
(343) : error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)



Re: help to fix an error - Jstylezzz - 16.03.2013

What happens if you do
pawn Код:
if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000)){ MoveObject(GATE6,1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559,2.0); SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"closing!");}
if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559)){ MoveObject(GATE6,1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000,2.0); SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"opening!"); }



Re: help to fix an error - Dainyzxz - 16.03.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jari_Johnson*
Посмотреть сообщение
What happens if you do
pawn Код:
if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000)){ MoveObject(GATE6,1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559,2.0); SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"closing!");}
if(GetObjectPos(GATE6, 1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559)){ MoveObject(GATE6,1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000,2.0); SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"opening!"); }
same error


Re: help to fix an error - Jstylezzz - 16.03.2013

Do you create the object with CreateDynamicObject or just with the CreateObject function?


Re: help to fix an error - tyler12 - 16.03.2013

I'd recommend reading the wiki page for GetObjectPos.
pawn Код:
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetObjectPos(GATE6, x, y, z);
if(x == 1587.89941406 && y == -1718.39941406 && z = 1448.59997559)
{
    MoveObject(GATE6,1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000,2.0);
    SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"opening!");
}
else if(x == 1587.9688 && y == -1722.7001 && z == 1449.6000)
{
    MoveObject(GATE6,1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559,2.0);
    SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"closing!");
}



Re: help to fix an error - Dainyzxz - 16.03.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
Посмотреть сообщение
I'd recommend reading the wiki page for GetObjectPos.
pawn Код:
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetObjectPos(GATE6, x, y, z);
if(x == 1587.89941406 && y == -1718.39941406 && z = 1448.59997559)
{
    MoveObject(GATE6,1587.9688,-1722.7001,1449.6000,2.0);
    SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"opening!");
}
else if(x == 1587.9688 && y == -1722.7001 && z == 1449.6000)
{
    MoveObject(GATE6,1587.89941406,-1718.39941406,1448.59997559,2.0);
    SCM(playerid,0xFFFFFFFF,"closing!");
}
i have readed wiki, but I didn't know how how to make this before:
Код:
if(x == 1587.9688 && y == -1722.7001 && z == 1449.6000)
thank you for code, it's working fine