Set Player Money to 0 - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Set Player Money to 0 (
/showthread.php?tid=422109)
Set Player Money to 0 -
Mrich - 12.03.2013
sorry for this stupid question a player has 154$ i want to set his money to 0 how to do it?
tryed this : new Money=GetPlayerMoney(playerid); & GivePlayerMoney a lot of times but don't work .
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
IgrexolonO - 12.03.2013
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ResetPlayerMoney
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
Itzhak E. - 12.03.2013
Use your best friend, ******.
Here you go:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ResetPlayerMoney
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
YesYesYes - 12.03.2013
pawn Код:
ResetPlayerMoney(playerid);
alternatively
pawn Код:
new money = GetPlayerMoney(playerid);
GivePlayerMoney(playerid, -money) // deduct the amount of money the player currently have
use search next time first or refer to the wiki
ResetPlayerMoney
EDIT:too late
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
Mrich - 12.03.2013
thanks all !
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
MP2 - 12.03.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by YesYesYes
pawn Код:
ResetPlayerMoney(playerid);
alternatively
pawn Код:
new money = GetPlayerMoney(playerid); GivePlayerMoney(playerid, -money) // deduct the amount of money the player currently have
|
Why would you even think about doing that? You're using a variable, you're calling GetPlayerMoney, you're processing the subtraction and for what? To give the exact same effect as ResetPlayerMoney()...
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
steki. - 12.03.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
Why would you even think about doing that? You're using a variable, you're calling GetPlayerMoney, you're processing the subtraction and for what? To give the exact same effect as ResetPlayerMoney()...
|
"alternatively"
Re: Set Player Money to 0 -
MP2 - 13.03.2013
You can also alternatively format a string one character at a time. You can also use a loop to add one to a variable until it reaches 2000 instead of just initialising it to 2000. Doesn't mean it's advisable!