SA-MP Forums Archive
Problem with message in area - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem with message in area (/showthread.php?tid=418905)



Problem with message in area - NeyMar96 - 26.02.2013

PHP код:
forward CheckArea();
public 
CheckArea()
{
foreach(
Playeri)
{
if(
IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
if(
GetClanId(Hq1) != -1)
{
GangZoneShowForPlayer(i,GangZoneHq[0],ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanColorR] == -COLOR_BLACK rgba2hex(ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanColorR], ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanColorG], ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanColorB], 100));
}
new 
count[MAX_PLAYERS],string[100];
if(
isPlayerInArea(i,HqAreas[0]) && count[i] == 0)
{
count[i] = 1;
if(
equal(PlayerInfo[i][Clan], ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanName]))
{
format(string,sizeof(string),"Welcome to your hq");
SendClientMessage(iCOLOR_YELLOWstring);
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(iCOLOR_YELLOW"."Welcome to ""Hq1"" Hq ");
format(string,sizeof(string),"
!! фмщ мофчгъ дчмап %**", GetName(i));
SendClanMessage(ClanInfo[GetClanId(Hq1)][ClanName],COLOR_PINK, string);
}
if(!isPlayerInArea(i,HqAreas[0]) && count[i] == 1) count[i] = 0;
}
}
}
return true;

Why it's didn't send only one message when i in area?


Re: Problem with message in area - NeyMar96 - 26.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
I would guess because this is on a timer so called repeatedly.
Yes,but i want to do when player in area he will get only one message and not many.



sorry for english..


Re: Problem with message in area - NeyMar96 - 27.02.2013

Some one help?


Re: Problem with message in area - NeyMar96 - 01.03.2013




Re: Problem with message in area - Bakr - 01.03.2013

You need to create the variable that checks if they were in the area or not global to keep track each timer call.


Re: Problem with message in area - Kenway - 01.03.2013

Try this
Код HTML:
if(some[playerid] == 0)
{
     /put here the message
     some[playerid] = 1;
}



Re: Problem with message in area - NeyMar96 - 01.03.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakr
Посмотреть сообщение
You need to create the variable that checks if they were in the area or not global to keep track each timer call.
How to do that?