SA-MP Forums Archive
Elevator problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Elevator problem (/showthread.php?tid=417161)



Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 20.02.2013

I have this FS wich is an elevator, I havent changed anything in the FS but now it have just stopped working. When you call it to you it comes but when you ask it to take you somewhere it dosnt respond. Nothing happens so i was hoping one of you could help me fix this. Here is pastebin link to it


Re: Elevator problem - Jstylezzz - 20.02.2013

I think there is a problem with the dialog Ids..
Check all the scripts you're using, and make sure under OnDialogResponse at the end, it has return 0; and not return 1;
If that's done and the problem persists, you can change the dialog ids in the elevator script to something you haven't used yet.


Re: Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 20.02.2013

I didnt understand what you mean, could you please comment the lines with what to do?


Re: Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 20.02.2013

bump


Re: Elevator problem - Jstylezzz - 20.02.2013

#define DIALOG_ID (874)
Change 874 to an ID that is not used anywhere


Re: Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 20.02.2013

For example like 875?


Re: Elevator problem - Jstylezzz - 20.02.2013

Yeah, if you don't use that already..
Try changing numbers until it works, it would save you alot of work/time though if you first check all the ids used already in your script(s).
Or use a very high number that you haven't used yet for sure.


Re: Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 20.02.2013

So even if i havent used 875 in this fs it will still not work if i have used it in my GM?


Re: Elevator problem - Jstylezzz - 20.02.2013

No, since these ID's go globally, so they will mix up if used in multiple scripts.


Re: Elevator problem - Don_Cage - 21.02.2013

I get undefined symbol error on the playsoundforplayer. Could you help me fixed it? i tried to add new playsoundforplayer but still the same error