SA-MP Forums Archive
/tod Command - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: /tod Command (/showthread.php?tid=416953)



/tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

The /tod command in my script works but is over thrown by something else. When I use the command it switches the weather for a second and switches it right back. Anyone know what can solve this issue? I want to change the server time and the players time. Simply trying to make it day time.


Re: /tod Command - PaulDinam - 18.02.2013

Well, look up for your current /tod command and place this simple one:

pawn Код:
CMD:tod(playerid, params[])
{
    new string[128], time;
    if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
    if(sscanf(params, "d", time)) return SyntaxMSG(playerid, "/tod [time] (0-23)");
    SetWorldTime(time);
    format(string, sizeof(string), "Time set to %d:00.", time);
    SendClientMessageToAll(-1, string);
    return 1;
}



Re: /tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulDinam
Посмотреть сообщение
Well, look up for your current /tod command and place this simple one:

pawn Код:
CMD:tod(playerid, params[])
{
    new string[128], time;
    if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
    if(sscanf(params, "d", time)) return SyntaxMSG(playerid, "/tod [time] (0-23)");
    SetWorldTime(time);
    format(string, sizeof(string), "Time set to %d:00.", time);
    SendClientMessageToAll(-1, string);
    return 1;
}
Looks similar to mine but ill try it.


Re: /tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulDinam
Посмотреть сообщение
Well, look up for your current /tod command and place this simple one:

pawn Код:
CMD:tod(playerid, params[])
{
    new string[128], time;
    if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
    if(sscanf(params, "d", time)) return SyntaxMSG(playerid, "/tod [time] (0-23)");
    SetWorldTime(time);
    format(string, sizeof(string), "Time set to %d:00.", time);
    SendClientMessageToAll(-1, string);
    return 1;
}
Did not work, it switches for a second and then goes back, what could be doing this?


Re: /tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

Yes im using setplayertime.


Re: /tod Command - Bakr - 18.02.2013

Do you have timer somewhere changing the global time? Enlighten us with your code.


Re: /tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bakr
Посмотреть сообщение
Do you have timer somewhere changing the global time? Enlighten us with your code.
Could you add me on skype? tom.repalone


Re: /tod Command - repalone11 - 18.02.2013

I need a command that uses setplayertime I think.


Re: /tod Command - denNorske - 19.02.2013

Search in your code for: SetPlayerTime
And tell me if you find it anywhere else in your script. It could be this causing it to change back to another time.

~Airplanesimen