SA-MP Forums Archive
/ipcheck problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: /ipcheck problem (/showthread.php?tid=414423)



/ipcheck problem - Mr.1337 - 09.02.2013

I am using GEOInfo include, when I get ingame and type /ipcheck I get a weird thing, screenshot will make you understand what I mean




pawn Code:
CMD:ipcheck(playerid, params[])
{
    new playerb, string[128];
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You need to login first before using any command.");
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not authorized to use this command.");
    if(!aDuty[playerid]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not on admin duty.");
    if(sscanf(params, "u", playerb)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "USAGE: /ipcheck [playerid]");
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(playerb)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Invalid player id.");
    format(string, sizeof(string), "{FF9900}Name: {FFFFFF}%s {FF9900}| IP: {FFFFFF}%s | Country: {FFFFFF}%s | City: {FFFFFF}%s", RPN(playerb), RPIP(playerb), GetPlayerCountry(playerid), GetPlayerCity(playerid));
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORANGE, string);
    return 1;
}
And before I added the "GetPlayerCountry and GetPlayerCity" the command used to work perfect, please help me out.


Re: /ipcheck problem - Neil. - 09.02.2013

pawn Code:
CMD:ipcheck(playerid, params[])
{
    new id, string[128];
    new ip[24];
    new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    new country[50];
    new city[24];
    GetPlayerCountry(id, country, sizeof(country));
    GetPlayerCity(id, city, sizeof(city));
    GetPlayerIp(id, ip, sizeof(ip));
    GetPlayerName(id,name,sizeof(name));
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You need to login first before using any command.");
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not authorized to use this command.");
    if(!aDuty[playerid]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not on admin duty.");
    if(sscanf(params, "u", id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "USAGE: /ipcheck [playerid]");
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Invalid player id.");
    format(string, sizeof(string), "{FF9900}Name: {FFFFFF}%s {FF9900}| IP: {FFFFFF}%s | Country: {FFFFFF}%s | City: {FFFFFF}%s", name, ip, country, city);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORANGE, string);
    return 1;
}



Re: /ipcheck problem - Mr.1337 - 09.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken97
View Post
pawn Code:
CMD:ipcheck(playerid, params[])
{
    new id, string[128];
    new ip[24];
    new name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
    new country[50];
    new city[24];
    GetPlayerCountry(id, country, sizeof(country));
    GetPlayerCity(id, city, sizeof(city));
    GetPlayerIp(id, ip, sizeof(ip));
    GetPlayerName(id,name,sizeof(name));
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You need to login first before using any command.");
    if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not authorized to use this command.");
    if(!aDuty[playerid]) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "You are not on admin duty.");
    if(sscanf(params, "u", id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, "USAGE: /ipcheck [playerid]");
    if(!IsPlayerLoggedIn(id)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "Invalid player id.");
    format(string, sizeof(string), "{FF9900}Name: {FFFFFF}%s {FF9900}| IP: {FFFFFF}%s | Country: {FFFFFF}%s | City: {FFFFFF}%s", name, ip, country, city);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ORANGE, string);
    return 1;
}
Country and City doesn't appear, for example I get this IG:

Name: Mr.1337 | IP:blabla.blabla.blabla | Country: | City:


Re: /ipcheck problem - Scenario - 09.02.2013

Are you running this on your localhost?

If so, try running it on a hosted server somewhere.


Re: /ipcheck problem - Mr.1337 - 09.02.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228
View Post
Are you running this on your localhost?

If so, try running it on a hosted server somewhere.
I'm running it on volt host.


Re: /ipcheck problem - Mr.1337 - 10.02.2013

BUMP!