SA-MP Forums Archive
I have a BIG problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: I have a BIG problem (/showthread.php?tid=411664)



I have a BIG problem - RiChArD_A - 29.01.2013

Hi, since I stared using ZCMD I have a problem on my SV. I can use all the commands including those from the FS, and also move and do any thing like there were no bug. But I can't see the other players, they can also move and do everything like regularly but can't see me and others. Why? this is VERY IMPORTANT I had to close my server.

May be important to know...
*My FS commands are not in ZCMD.
*I have no errors on the GM and neither on the FSs
-----
Well this is ti I hope to get some useful help. Thank you.


Re: I have a BIG problem - ikkentim - 29.01.2013

It has nothing to do with zcmd, you are probably setting virtual worlds somewhere


Re: I have a BIG problem - u3ber - 29.01.2013

well, this is where debugging your mode comes into play. it's unlikely that the zcmd thingy (internally) has something to do with this. we'll need some code if you're like lassy and too lazy to debug. here's a pic.



ongamemodeinit, onplayerconnect, onplayerspawn would be a good start?


Re: I have a BIG problem - ThePhenix - 29.01.2013

As ikkentim said before.
You should search "SetPlayerVirtualWorld" function into your script.


Respuesta: Re: I have a BIG problem - RiChArD_A - 29.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikkentim
Посмотреть сообщение
It has nothing to do with zcmd, you are probably setting virtual worlds somewhere
I can see them but I can't see them move. When I shoot at them they don't die.


Re: I have a BIG problem - Azn - 29.01.2013

Well in this case, this has nothing to do with either.
Are you home-hosting?
If so, your uplink speed might not be enough, and therefore causing severe
lag.


Re: I have a BIG problem - Threshold - 29.01.2013

Lol, make sure your OnPlayerUpdate is returning 1...


Re: I have a BIG problem - Roach_ - 29.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lauder
Посмотреть сообщение
Hi, since I stared using ZCMD I have a problem on my SV. I can use all the commands including those from the FS..
For this problem you must convert the commands in your FS to ZCMD...

EDIT: Or use OnPlayerCommandReceived(playerid, cmdtext[]) and OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)


Respuesta: Re: I have a BIG problem - RiChArD_A - 30.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenzoAMG
Посмотреть сообщение
Lol, make sure your OnPlayerUpdate is returning 1...
EPIC LOL So simple and so complicated haha. This is how my OnPlayerUpdate was:
Код:
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid)
{
	if(gCalmMode)
    {
        SetPlayerArmedWeapon(playerid, 0);
    }
    
}
This is how I let it:
Код:
public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid)
{
	if(gCalmMode)
    {
        SetPlayerArmedWeapon(playerid, 0);
    }
    return 1;
}
I'm contacting one of my testers to tell him to join and we'll see if it works. I'm 50% sure it will but... well I to make sure.
Keep alert for now.